YA Debut I READ – Part 5

Hi Everyone! I have been collecting Debuts! Last year I put together a list of debuts I have read and reviewed and have been adding to it ever since! They all are in different genres. Below are the next 10! Please follow the links below to read my reviews. Seeing many new writers getting published, … Continue reading YA Debut I READ – Part 5

September 2019 Wrap-Up and More

Hi Everyone! Hope you all are doing fantastic! September is now ending. Lots going on in September for me. I didn't review lots of books that's for sure. I'm experiencing the difficulties where my daughter refuses bottle feeding and I'm having low supply of milk. I have decided only days ago to take supplements called … Continue reading September 2019 Wrap-Up and More

July and August 2019 Wrap-Up #bookreview #bookworm #bookblogger

Hi Everyone! Bye Bye August and Hello September! At the beginning of the year, I challenged myself into reading 100 books this year and so far I have read and reviewed 50 books on my blog. Now it's September and my daughter is now 1 month old, I fear I may not able to reach … Continue reading July and August 2019 Wrap-Up #bookreview #bookworm #bookblogger

April & May 2019 Wrap Up

Hi Everyone! Happy first day of June! I hope you are making the most out of your time. I know I am. I have been home full-time since the second week of April and have been able to read and review more books. I love this opportunity. I am now nearly 8 months pregnant and … Continue reading April & May 2019 Wrap Up

My Year in Books: 2018

Hi Everyone! I hope you meet your reading goal in 2018. I was 3 books away from 115. I'm back down to making a goal of 100 in 2019 haha.. Though I have read and reviewed 112 books on Goodreads, I have only written 86 detailed reviews on my blog. This year, my reads are … Continue reading My Year in Books: 2018

August thru October 2018 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Happy Halloween! It's the last day of October 2018 today. Can't believe it. In 3 months, I have read and reviewed 25 books! I read many different genres this time: Middle Grade, YA Fantasy, YA Contemporary, Historical Fiction, Children's Picture Books, Juvenile Non-Fiction, and Thrillers. I love most of the books I read. … Continue reading August thru October 2018 Wrap-Up

Mythology Books

Hi Everyone! Happy Monday! Summer is soon ending and Fall is soon approaching. I have decided to gather up books I have read and reviewed this past years since blogging and to just give it another spotlight. If you are interested in reading books by theme. Today's theme is books with Greek Mythology in it. … Continue reading Mythology Books

April through July 2018 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Hope you all are doing well and are feeling happy with starting August! I know I am 🙂 From April to July, I have read and reviewed 9 children's picture books, 4 middle grade books, 5 YA fantasy books, 7 thrillers, and 4 contemporary books: A total of 29 books in 4 months. … Continue reading April through July 2018 Wrap-Up

YA Debut I Read – Part 4

Hi Everyone! Welcome to my series of featuring YA Debuts in different genres! In no particular order of favorites, below are 11 YA Debuts I have read and reviewed on my blog. This part 4 concludes all of my YA reads since I started my blog in July 2014. With this conclusion, my eyes is … Continue reading YA Debut I Read – Part 4

Thriller Debut I Read

Hi Everyone! On today's post, I am taking a break from young adults to spotlight Debut Adult Thrillers. In no particular order of favorites, below are 13 adult debut thrillers that I have read and reviewed on my blog. If you can tell, all of these titles are fairly new and recently published to one that hasn't … Continue reading Thriller Debut I Read

YA Debut I Read – Part 3

Hi Everyone! Welcome back to another of my blog post highlighting YA Debut. Below are 10 YA debuts I have read and reviewed on my blog. I didn't seek out to read debuts but I am surprised how many I have collected 🙂 Many of these debuts will surprise you. They are super duper fantastic reads! Many of … Continue reading YA Debut I Read – Part 3

YA Debut I Read – Part 2

Hi Everyone! Today is the second day I am spotlighting debuts I have read and reviewed on my blog. In no particular order, below are 10 YA Debuts in different genres. I love being a book blogger because I am often introduced to many books I may not have been aware of, of course following … Continue reading YA Debut I Read – Part 2

YA Debut I Read – Part 1

Hi Everyone! Starting today on my blog, I am going to spotlight debut books I have read and reviewed. In no particular order, well except Harry Potter because it introduces me to reading and enjoying stories. I have noticed many debuts being published recently and I have been lucky to review many of them before … Continue reading YA Debut I Read – Part 1

Book Titles with “WIFE” I Read

Hi Everyone! Happy Monday! Last time I wrote a blog post called Book Titles with “Girl” I Read and found 18 titles I have read and reviewed on my blog. Another blog post I had was called Dogs on the Book Cover I Read and I was surprised to round up a total of 10 books. This … Continue reading Book Titles with “WIFE” I Read

1000 Followers! Thank You For Your Support! – Giveaways

Hi Everyone! First, I would like to thank you all for following my blog. It really makes me happy to see your comments and your likes. Many of you, thank you for continuing to comment and being patience with me when I don't return the favor as quick as I would like. The excuse is life … Continue reading 1000 Followers! Thank You For Your Support! – Giveaways

Dogs on the Book Cover I Read & Reviewed

Hi Everyone! How are you? I just thought to spotlight our furry friends on my blog post today 🙂 I'm surprised to find I have read and reviewed 10 books featuring pet dogs. I love it when I don't intentionally search for books with dogs on the cover to read and find myself surprised that I had accumulated this many … Continue reading Dogs on the Book Cover I Read & Reviewed

January thru March 2018 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Finally I am early enough to do a wrap up 🙂 This wrap up is for 3 months. In that time frame, I have read and reviewed 24 books on my blog! My Goodreads account shows that I have read and reviewed 36 books in the past 3 months. Those 12 books that … Continue reading January thru March 2018 Wrap-Up

Book Titles with “Girl” I Read

Hi Everyone, How are you? Spring is coming and I'm getting excited for it. I like seeing little flowers sprouting from all the winter's naked trees. Today, I decided to compile a list of books that I read and reviewed on my blog with "girl" on the title. I am smiling that there are so … Continue reading Book Titles with “Girl” I Read

My New Reading Corner

Hi Everyone! How are you? Today, I am happy to share with you my new reading corner 🙂 My parents came to visit me for Lunar New Year and helped me pick out the furniture and install the light for my reading corner 🙂 I am so happy with it. I am still looking for … Continue reading My New Reading Corner

My Year in Books: 2017

Hi Everyone! I hope you all have a wonderful reading adventures in 2017. I know I have! 🙂 I have read 32,396 pages and 152 books. I have reviewed them all (short & long reviews) on Goodreads. On my blog, of the total, I have fully reviewed 121 books. The reason for some reviews to … Continue reading My Year in Books: 2017

My New Bookshelf & Oct 2017 Wrap Up!

Hi Everyone! Welcome to November 1st! Another month has passed and I hope you have had a great reading month in October. If not, you can make it up in November 🙂 I was able to read and review 6 books last month, one of them being A Conjuring of Light with 624 pages! See … Continue reading My New Bookshelf & Oct 2017 Wrap Up!

Facts in Fiction: How to tell which is fact and which is fiction?

Hi Everyone! How are you? I hope you all are doing well. I have always wondered about what's truth in a fiction book. I have read through many fiction books but I have never looked up to verify the facts. Have you? I am currently reading All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater and she … Continue reading Facts in Fiction: How to tell which is fact and which is fiction?

September 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Happy October! Last month I read and reviewed 7 books! I was in a thriller phase and read a total of 4 thrillers 🙂 I'm so happy to finish out The Raven Cycle series, even a year later. I'm also happy to finish out To All the Boys I've Loved Before series. I … Continue reading September 2017 Wrap-Up

July and August 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Here are the books I have read and reviewed in July and August 2017! A whopping total of 17 books with 1 DNF at 50%, 1 re-read, and 3 children's books. How was your month? I cannot believe autumn is coming. I still have many books on my shelf to read as well as … Continue reading July and August 2017 Wrap-Up

2017 Mid-Year Freak Out

Hi Everyone! So I have decided to join in the Mid Year Freak Out. I am truly freaking out as I realized how many series I have started but unable to finished it. At the bottom of this post are series I have started and needed to finish it. (There are still more series not … Continue reading 2017 Mid-Year Freak Out

June 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! How's your June 2017 reading month? I am hoping to be able to visit all of your blogs today and this weekend so that I can see what books you read and whether we read any similar ones 🙂 I feel like I am on a race this month. I have too many books on my TBR and … Continue reading June 2017 Wrap-Up

Standalone Sunday | The Art of Feeling

Standalone Sunday is a weekly feature created by Megan @ BookslayerReads to spotlight a standalone novel that you loved and would want to recommend. Be sure to check out her blog and original post by clicking on the link above! Synopsis from Edelweiss: Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven’s New York Times bestseller All the Bright … Continue reading Standalone Sunday | The Art of Feeling

The High School Book Tag [Original]

Hi Everyone! Hope you all are doing well after celebrating Mother's Day over the weekend! Namitha @ Teen Memoir and I buddy read on A Darker Shade of Magic (Review HERE) and we got along so well that we decided to create a fun book tag together. I love the questions we came up with and … Continue reading The High School Book Tag [Original]

The Unique Blogger Award

Hi Everyone! How are you all doing? I hope you all are doing well! I am super excited that it's Friday because I will have more time to read when weekend comes! 🙂 I would like to end the week by doing a tag. Michel nominated me for this Unique Blogger Award back in December … Continue reading The Unique Blogger Award