April through July 2018 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Hope you all are doing well and are feeling happy with starting August! I know I am 🙂 From April to July, I have read and reviewed 9 children's picture books, 4 middle grade books, 5 YA fantasy books, 7 thrillers, and 4 contemporary books: A total of 29 books in 4 months. … Continue reading April through July 2018 Wrap-Up

Advertisements

YA Debut I Read – Part 4

Hi Everyone! Welcome to my series of featuring YA Debuts in different genres! In no particular order of favorites, below are 11 YA Debuts I have read and reviewed on my blog. This part 4 concludes all of my YA reads since I started my blog in July 2014. With this conclusion, my eyes is … Continue reading YA Debut I Read – Part 4

Thriller Debut I Read

Hi Everyone! On today's post, I am taking a break from young adults to spotlight Debut Adult Thrillers. In no particular order of favorites, below are 13 adult debut thrillers that I have read and reviewed on my blog. If you can tell, all of these titles are fairly new and recently published to one that hasn't … Continue reading Thriller Debut I Read

YA Debut I Read – Part 3

Hi Everyone! Welcome back to another of my blog post highlighting YA Debut. Below are 10 YA debuts I have read and reviewed on my blog. I didn't seek out to read debuts but I am surprised how many I have collected 🙂 Many of these debuts will surprise you. They are super duper fantastic reads! Many of … Continue reading YA Debut I Read – Part 3

YA Debut I Read – Part 2

Hi Everyone! Today is the second day I am spotlighting debuts I have read and reviewed on my blog. In no particular order, below are 10 YA Debuts in different genres. I love being a book blogger because I am often introduced to many books I may not have been aware of, of course following … Continue reading YA Debut I Read – Part 2

YA Debut I Read – Part 1

Hi Everyone! Starting today on my blog, I am going to spotlight debut books I have read and reviewed. In no particular order, well except Harry Potter because it introduces me to reading and enjoying stories. I have noticed many debuts being published recently and I have been lucky to review many of them before … Continue reading YA Debut I Read – Part 1

Book Titles with “WIFE” I Read

Hi Everyone! Happy Monday! Last time I wrote a blog post called Book Titles with “Girl” I Read and found 18 titles I have read and reviewed on my blog. Another blog post I had was called Dogs on the Book Cover I Read and I was surprised to round up a total of 10 books. This … Continue reading Book Titles with “WIFE” I Read

1000 Followers! Thank You For Your Support! – Giveaways

Hi Everyone! First, I would like to thank you all for following my blog. It really makes me happy to see your comments and your likes. Many of you, thank you for continuing to comment and being patience with me when I don't return the favor as quick as I would like. The excuse is life … Continue reading 1000 Followers! Thank You For Your Support! – Giveaways

Dogs on the Book Cover I Read & Reviewed

Hi Everyone! How are you? I just thought to spotlight our furry friends on my blog post today 🙂 I'm surprised to find I have read and reviewed 10 books featuring pet dogs. I love it when I don't intentionally search for books with dogs on the cover to read and find myself surprised that I had accumulated this many … Continue reading Dogs on the Book Cover I Read & Reviewed

January thru March 2018 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Finally I am early enough to do a wrap up 🙂 This wrap up is for 3 months. In that time frame, I have read and reviewed 24 books on my blog! My Goodreads account shows that I have read and reviewed 36 books in the past 3 months. Those 12 books that … Continue reading January thru March 2018 Wrap-Up

Book Titles with “Girl” I Read

Hi Everyone, How are you? Spring is coming and I'm getting excited for it. I like seeing little flowers sprouting from all the winter's naked trees. Today, I decided to compile a list of books that I read and reviewed on my blog with "girl" on the title. I am smiling that there are so … Continue reading Book Titles with “Girl” I Read

My New Reading Corner

Hi Everyone! How are you? Today, I am happy to share with you my new reading corner 🙂 My parents came to visit me for Lunar New Year and helped me pick out the furniture and install the light for my reading corner 🙂 I am so happy with it. I am still looking for … Continue reading My New Reading Corner

My Year in Books: 2017

Hi Everyone! I hope you all have a wonderful reading adventures in 2017. I know I have! 🙂 I have read 32,396 pages and 152 books. I have reviewed them all (short & long reviews) on Goodreads. On my blog, of the total, I have fully reviewed 121 books. The reason for some reviews to … Continue reading My Year in Books: 2017

My New Bookshelf & Oct 2017 Wrap Up!

Hi Everyone! Welcome to November 1st! Another month has passed and I hope you have had a great reading month in October. If not, you can make it up in November 🙂 I was able to read and review 6 books last month, one of them being A Conjuring of Light with 624 pages! See … Continue reading My New Bookshelf & Oct 2017 Wrap Up!

Facts in Fiction: How to tell which is fact and which is fiction?

Hi Everyone! How are you? I hope you all are doing well. I have always wondered about what's truth in a fiction book. I have read through many fiction books but I have never looked up to verify the facts. Have you? I am currently reading All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater and she … Continue reading Facts in Fiction: How to tell which is fact and which is fiction?

September 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Happy October! Last month I read and reviewed 7 books! I was in a thriller phase and read a total of 4 thrillers 🙂 I'm so happy to finish out The Raven Cycle series, even a year later. I'm also happy to finish out To All the Boys I've Loved Before series. I … Continue reading September 2017 Wrap-Up

July and August 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Here are the books I have read and reviewed in July and August 2017! A whopping total of 17 books with 1 DNF at 50%, 1 re-read, and 3 children's books. How was your month? I cannot believe autumn is coming. I still have many books on my shelf to read as well as … Continue reading July and August 2017 Wrap-Up

2017 Mid-Year Freak Out

Hi Everyone! So I have decided to join in the Mid Year Freak Out. I am truly freaking out as I realized how many series I have started but unable to finished it. At the bottom of this post are series I have started and needed to finish it. (There are still more series not … Continue reading 2017 Mid-Year Freak Out

June 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! How's your June 2017 reading month? I am hoping to be able to visit all of your blogs today and this weekend so that I can see what books you read and whether we read any similar ones 🙂 I feel like I am on a race this month. I have too many books on my TBR and … Continue reading June 2017 Wrap-Up

Standalone Sunday | The Art of Feeling

Standalone Sunday is a weekly feature created by Megan @ BookslayerReads to spotlight a standalone novel that you loved and would want to recommend. Be sure to check out her blog and original post by clicking on the link above! Synopsis from Edelweiss: Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven’s New York Times bestseller All the Bright … Continue reading Standalone Sunday | The Art of Feeling

The High School Book Tag [Original]

Hi Everyone! Hope you all are doing well after celebrating Mother's Day over the weekend! Namitha @ Teen Memoir and I buddy read on A Darker Shade of Magic (Review HERE) and we got along so well that we decided to create a fun book tag together. I love the questions we came up with and … Continue reading The High School Book Tag [Original]

The Unique Blogger Award

Hi Everyone! How are you all doing? I hope you all are doing well! I am super excited that it's Friday because I will have more time to read when weekend comes! 🙂 I would like to end the week by doing a tag. Michel nominated me for this Unique Blogger Award back in December … Continue reading The Unique Blogger Award

March 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Happy end of March and Welcome to April! I'm super happy for Spring! It's my most favorite season. I like seeing new flowers, green grass, and little sprigs of leaves on the trees. Birds chirping to wake me up in the morning and sunshine are the best! Here is my March reading and reviewing … Continue reading March 2017 Wrap-Up

Harry Potter Book Tag

Hi Everyone! Hope you all are doing well! Posting tags/awards has been long overdue for me. I used to do them often and then book reviews takes over.. 🙂 Before the month ends and April fools welcomes us to another month, I have decided to tackle on a tag of my most favorite book, Harry Potter!  … Continue reading Harry Potter Book Tag

Standalone Sunday | A List of Cages

Standalone Sunday is a weekly feature created by Megan @ BookslayerReads to spotlights a standalone novel that you loved and would want to recommend. Be sure to check out her blog and original post by clicking on the link above! Synopsis from NetGalley: When Adam Blake lands the best elective ever in his senior year, serving … Continue reading Standalone Sunday | A List of Cages

February 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! It's time to wrap up February! This month I read and reviewed 11 books (5 kids books and 6 regular). I am so happy and blessed to have read many great books! As you can see my numerous 5 stars below! 🙂 Please follow the link to read my reviews. Toward the end of this month … Continue reading February 2017 Wrap-Up

January 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Hope you all have a great reading month in January and I wish you all to have another great reading month in February! This month I read & reviewed 12 books (8 regular and 4 children's books). The link on the title is where you can find my reviews of each book. The … Continue reading January 2017 Wrap-Up

Books I Read and Reviewed in 2016

Here is a list of Books I have read and reviewed in 2016. A total of 56 Books. In Goodreads, my profile will show that I have read and reviewed 112 books, but that will include children's picture books too. You can go to Reviews by Titles to find the links to my reviews of these … Continue reading Books I Read and Reviewed in 2016

My Favorite Reads of 2016

Hi Everyone! I have decided to make this post because I thought books I love deserved a bit of attention. You may think it's too late to make this post, but hey, it's still January! Here are books I rated 5 stars when I read them in the year of 2016. The published date may … Continue reading My Favorite Reads of 2016

December 2016 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! I didn't have the best this month, but surprisingly, I have read and reviewed many books! The most all year long. I was sick (cough & congested) twice this December. I went to the doctor and filled myself up with … Continue reading December 2016 Wrap-Up

November 2016 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Hope you all had a great November. My November is great! Although, I do feel bad that I didn't get to read any books requested by the individual authors, I still feel accomplished to have removed these books from my TBR list! You all should know that I don't get paid for reading … Continue reading November 2016 Wrap-Up