Other People’s Houses Review

Synopsis from Penguin Random House: Named A Highly Anticipated Book for 2018 by InStyle online, Elite Daily, and Hello Giggles! One of Popsugar’s “10 Books Your Favorite Celebrities Are Reading This Spring” The author of The Garden of Small Beginnings returns with a hilarious and poignant new novel about four families, their neighborhood carpool, and … Continue reading Other People’s Houses Review

Advertisements

Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Review

Synopsis from Edelweiss: In the second of three companion novels from fan-favorite author Kasie West comes an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So, when she gets … Continue reading Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Review

On the Fence Review 

Synopsis from Edelweiss: She’s a tomboy. He’s the boy next door… Charlie Reynolds can outrun, outscore, and outwit every boy she knows. But when it comes to being a girl, Charlie doesn’t know the first thing about anything. So when she starts working at a chichi boutique to pay off a speeding ticket, she finds … Continue reading On the Fence Review 

The Heartbreakers Review

Synopsis from Edelweiss: Stella never meant to fall for a rock star…much less a Heartbreaker When Stella's sister Cara is diagnosed with leukemia, Stella puts her dreams on hold to move home and be with her family. With Cara's birthday approaching, Stella wants to get her the perfect gift—an autographed poster of her sister's favorite … Continue reading The Heartbreakers Review

P.S. I Like You Review 

Synopsis from Scholastic: What if the person you were falling for was a total mystery? While Lily is spacing out in Chemistry one day, she picks up her pencil and scribbles a line from one of her favorite songs on the desk. The next day, someone else has written back to her on the desk! … Continue reading P.S. I Like You Review 

ARC Giveaway – Lucky in Love

THIS GIVEAWAY IS OPEN TO *USA* ONLY  (This book will be published on 7/25/17 by Point, imprint of Scholastic, 352 pages) Synopsis from Edelweiss: In this new contemporary from YA star Kasie West, a girl who wins the lottery learns that money can cause more problems than it solves, especially when love comes into the picture. Maddie’s not impulsive. … Continue reading ARC Giveaway – Lucky in Love

Lucky in Love Review 

Synopsis from Edelweiss: In this new contemporary from YA star Kasie West, a girl who wins the lottery learns that money can cause more problems than it solves, especially when love comes into the picture. Maddie's not impulsive. She's all about hard work and planning ahead. But one night, on a whim, she buys a … Continue reading Lucky in Love Review 

It’s Not Like It’s a Secret Review 

Synopsis from Edelweiss: Sixteen-year-old Sana Kiyohara has too many secrets. Some are small, like how it bothers her when her friends don’t invite her to parties. Some are big, like that fact that her father may be having an affair. And then there’s the one that she can barely even admit to herself—the one about … Continue reading It’s Not Like It’s a Secret Review 

The Glittering Court Review – Buddy Read with SydneysShelves

Synopsis from Edelweiss: Big and sweeping, spanning the refined palaces of Osfrid to the gold dust and untamed forests of Adoria, The Glittering Court tells the story of Adelaide, an Osfridian countess who poses as her servant to escape an arranged marriage and start a new life in Adoria, the New World. But to do … Continue reading The Glittering Court Review – Buddy Read with SydneysShelves

Letters from Jayson Review 

Synopsis from the Author's Website: Lindsey is ready for a change. Shallow relationships and a dead end job have left her longing for more, so when a rare but difficult opportunity presents itself for a promotion and temporary change of scenery, she jumps at the chance to try something new. Jayson wants a quiet place … Continue reading Letters from Jayson Review 

The Upside of Unrequited Review 

Synopsis from Edelweiss: Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love—she’s lived through it twenty-six times. She crushes hard and crushes often, but always in secret. Because no matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can’t stomach the idea of rejection. So she’s careful. Fat girls always have … Continue reading The Upside of Unrequited Review 

Corruption Review 

Synopsis from Edelweiss: The thrilling finale to bestselling author Jessica Shirvington’s Disruption series. How do you live with yourself when you’ve deceived the one you love? How do you move on when the person you’ve been fighting to save betrays you? Two years ago, Maggie Stevens began the hunt. Four weeks ago, Maggie’s world fell … Continue reading Corruption Review 

January 2017 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Hope you all have a great reading month in January and I wish you all to have another great reading month in February! This month I read & reviewed 12 books (8 regular and 4 children's books). The link on the title is where you can find my reviews of each book. The … Continue reading January 2017 Wrap-Up

Books I Read and Reviewed in 2016

Here is a list of Books I have read and reviewed in 2016. A total of 56 Books. In Goodreads, my profile will show that I have read and reviewed 112 books, but that will include children's picture books too. You can go to Reviews by Titles to find the links to my reviews of these … Continue reading Books I Read and Reviewed in 2016

My Favorite Reads of 2016

Hi Everyone! I have decided to make this post because I thought books I love deserved a bit of attention. You may think it's too late to make this post, but hey, it's still January! Here are books I rated 5 stars when I read them in the year of 2016. The published date may … Continue reading My Favorite Reads of 2016

Princess of Tyrone Review 

Synopsis provided by the Author: Apolline is happy hunting magical creatures on her pirate infested outer-perimeter planet. She is a fantastic shot, and doesn’t flinch at the blood and guts of her kills. Never once did she consider she could be the missing Princess of Tyrone. All her life, she has heard the story of the Princess, … Continue reading Princess of Tyrone Review 

The Night Circus Review – Buddy Read with Shi at BookwormInk

About: The Night Circus is a fiction novel written by Erin Morgenstern. It was published on 9/13/11 by Doubleday, 400 pages. The genres are fantasy, fiction, romance, and historical fiction. This book seems to be the author's only published book. BUDDY READ QUESTIONS & ANSWERS Questions from Shi @ Bookworm Ink: 1) If you were … Continue reading The Night Circus Review – Buddy Read with Shi at BookwormInk

By Your Side Review

Synopsis from Edelweiss: In this irresistible story, Kasie West explores the timeless question of what to do when you fall for the person you least expect. Witty and romantic, this paperback original from a fan favorite is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson. When Autumn Collins finds herself accidentally locked in the … Continue reading By Your Side Review

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda Review 

Synopsis from Goodreads: Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now Simon is actually being blackmailed: if he doesn’t play wingman for class clown Martin, his sexual … Continue reading Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda Review 

The Shadow Queen Review 

Synopsis from Goodreads: Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She’ll have to be stronger, faster, and more … Continue reading The Shadow Queen Review 

Book Sale Alert!

Have you read Dorothy Must Die Series? I wonder if the books in the series are any good because there are so many novellas for $2.99 here. I normally don't read novellas. I'm thinking if the books need novellas, does that mean the books itself don't have enough info? Anyway, there are so many good … Continue reading Book Sale Alert!

Disruption Review

About: Disruption is a fiction novel written by Jessica Shirvington. It was recently published on 10/4/2016 by Harper Collins, 400 pages. The genres are young adult, dystopia, science fiction, and romance. There are 2 books to this series so far: book 1 is called Disruption and book 2 is called Corruption. The author lives in Sydney, Australia … Continue reading Disruption Review

Anna and the French Kiss Review

About: Anna and the French Kiss is a fiction novel written by Stephanie Perkins. It was published on 12/2/2010 by Dutton Juvenile, 372 pages. The genres are young adult, romance, contemporary, chick lit, realistic fiction, etc. There are 3 books in this series: book 1 is Anna and the French Kiss, book 2 is Lola … Continue reading Anna and the French Kiss Review

Everything, Everything Review

About: Everything, Everything is a fiction novel written by Nicola Yoon. It was published on 9/1/2015 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 310 pages. The genres are young adult, contemporary, romance, and fiction. This  novel is the author's first novel. My Experience: I started reading Everything, Everything on 10/4/16 and finished it on 10/8/16. I read … Continue reading Everything, Everything Review

An Ember in the Ashes Review

About: An Ember in the Ashes is a fiction novel written by Sabaa Tahir. This book was published in 2/9/2016 by Razorbill, 446 pages. The genres are fantasy, young adult, romance, and dystopia. It's a series of 4 books: book 1 is called An Ember in the Ashes, book 2 is called A Torch Against the … Continue reading An Ember in the Ashes Review

Clockwork Prince Review

About: Clockwork Prince is book 2 of The Infernal Devices series written by Cassandra Clare. The Infernal Devices series has 3 books: book 1 is Clockwork Angel, book 2 is Clockwork Prince, and book 3 is Clockwork Princess. This series is a prequel to The Mortal Instruments series, which consists of 6 books. This prequel series is … Continue reading Clockwork Prince Review

Clockwork Angel Review

About: Clockwork Angel is book 1 of The Infernal Devices series written by Cassandra Clare. The Infernal Devices series has 3 books: book 1 is Clockwork Angel, book 2 is Clockwork Prince, and book 3 is Clockwork Princess. This series is a prequel to The Mortal Instruments series, which consists of 6 books. This prequel … Continue reading Clockwork Angel Review

Everything Changes Review

About: Everything Changes is a fiction novel written by Samantha Hale. It will be published by Bold Strokes Books, Inc on 9/1/14. The genre of this book is Gay & Lesbian, Teens & Young Adult. My Experiences: This is my first time reading a novel in the genre of Gay & Lesbian section. I'm glad … Continue reading Everything Changes Review