Other People’s Houses Review

Synopsis from Penguin Random House: Named A Highly Anticipated Book for 2018 by InStyle online, Elite Daily, and Hello Giggles! One of Popsugar’s “10 Books Your Favorite Celebrities Are Reading This Spring” The author of The Garden of Small Beginnings returns with a hilarious and poignant new novel about four families, their neighborhood carpool, and … Continue reading Other People’s Houses Review

Advertisements

August thru October 2018 Wrap-Up

Hi Everyone! Happy Halloween! It's the last day of October 2018 today. Can't believe it. In 3 months, I have read and reviewed 25 books! I read many different genres this time: Middle Grade, YA Fantasy, YA Contemporary, Historical Fiction, Children's Picture Books, Juvenile Non-Fiction, and Thrillers. I love most of the books I read. … Continue reading August thru October 2018 Wrap-Up

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle Review

Synopsis from Sourcebooks: The Rules of Blackheath Evelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m. There are eight days, and eight witnesses for you to inhabit. We will only let you escape once you tell us the name of the killer. Understood? Then let’s begin... Evelyn Hardcastle will die. Every day until Aiden Bishop can … Continue reading The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle Review

The Witching Hours: The Vampire Knife Review

Synopsis from Little, Brown, and Company: The first book in a spooky new series for only the bravest of readers–perfect for fans of The Spiderwick Chronicles. Now in paperback! Siblings Anna and Max love scary stories, but when they find an enchanted knife on a dark and stormy night in Transylvania, truth becomes stranger than … Continue reading The Witching Hours: The Vampire Knife Review

No Mercy Review

Synopsis from Macmillan Publisher: Police officer Ellery Hathaway and FBI profiler Reed Markham take on two difficult new cases in this stunning follow-up to The Vanishing Season. No Mercy is award-winning author Joanna Schaffhausen’s heart-pounding second novel. Police officer Ellery Hathaway is on involuntary leave from her job because she shot a murderer in cold … Continue reading No Mercy Review

Max Einstein: The Genius Experiment Review

Synopsis from Hachette Book Group: Max Einstein is not your typical genius. She… -Hacks the computer system at NYU to attend classes -Builds inventions to help the homeless -And talks to Albert Einstein! (Okay that’s just in her imagination) But everything changes when Max is recruited by a mysterious organization! Their mission: solve some of … Continue reading Max Einstein: The Genius Experiment Review

Every Wicked Man – Review & Blog Tour

Synopsis from Penguin Random House: A criminal mastermind’s chilling terrorist plot forces FBI Special Agent Patrick Bowers to the brink in the latest thriller from bestselling novelist Steven James. When a senator’s son takes his own life and posts the video live online, Agent Bowers is drawn into a complex web of lies that begins … Continue reading Every Wicked Man – Review & Blog Tour

Sold on a Monday Review

Synopsis from Sourcebooks: 2 CHILDREN FOR SALE. In 1931, near Philadelphia, ambitious reporter Ellis Reed photographs the gut-wrenching sign posted beside a pair of siblings on a farmhouse porch. With the help of newspaper secretary Lily Palmer, Ellis writes an article to accompany the photo. Capturing the hardships of American families during the Great Depression, … Continue reading Sold on a Monday Review

Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Ghosts Review

Synopsis from Sterling Publishing: Don’t call him scaredy-cat Sam, because Sam Wu IS NOT AFRAID of ghosts! Except . . . he totally is. Can he conquer his fear by facing the ghost that lives in the walls of his house? After an unfortunate (and very embarrassing) incident in the Space Museum, Sam goes on … Continue reading Sam Wu is Not Afraid of Ghosts Review

Judy Moody and the Not Bummer Summer Review

Synopsis from Candlewick Publishing: Roar! It’s not bad enough that Mom and Dad are heading to California, leaving Judy and Stink with Aunt Awful (er, Opal), but now two of Judy’s friends are going Splitsville, too. Just when it looks like her summer is going to be BOR-ing- eureka! — Judy comes up with the … Continue reading Judy Moody and the Not Bummer Summer Review

What the Valley Knows Review

Synopsis from Edelweiss: Millington Valley is a quintessential small Pennsylvania town: families go back generations. Football rules. Kids drink while adults look the other way. High school is a whirlwind of aspiration and rivalry, friendship and jealousy. When smart and pretty Molly Hanover moves to town and attracts the attention of the football team's hero, … Continue reading What the Valley Knows Review

Hera’s Terrible Trap Review

Synopsis from Sweet Cherry Publishing: Tim Baker thinks his adventures are over until he hitches a ride to Ancient Greece on a stolen vase. Soon Tim finds himself trapped with an army of peacocks and a hero who can’t stop admiring himself. Put that mirror down, Theseus! Thank the gods his new friend Zoe is … Continue reading Hera’s Terrible Trap Review

The House Swap Review

Synopsis from Edelweiss: A hypnotic domestic noir novel in which a house swap becomes the eerie backdrop to a crumbling marriage, a torrid affair, and the fatal consequences that unfold Be careful who you let in… When Caroline and Francis receive an offer to house swap—from their city apartment to a house in a leafy, … Continue reading The House Swap Review

Lies You Never Told Me Review

Synopsis from Penguin Random House: Gabe and Elyse have never met. But they both have something to hide. Quiet, shy Elyse can’t believe it when she’s cast as the lead in her Portland high school’s production of Romeo and Juliet. Her best friend, Brynn, is usually the star, and Elyse isn’t sure she’s up to … Continue reading Lies You Never Told Me Review

Mirage Review

Synopsis from Macmillan Publishers: The stunning epic fantasy inspired by the author’s Moroccan heritage about a poor girl who must become the body double of a princess of a ruthless empire hailed as ”a rich, dazzling, powerful debut” by Tahereh Mafi, the New York Times author of the Shatter Me series In a world dominated … Continue reading Mirage Review

The Mermaid Who Couldn’t Review

Synopsis from Jessica Kingsley Publishers’ Website: Mariana the Mermaid is not like the other mermaids. Abandoned by a careless mother on the ocean floor, she has never laughed or played, and can barely even swim. She feels useless. Then she meets Muriel the Turtle, who welcomes her into her family and teaches her to sing … Continue reading The Mermaid Who Couldn’t Review

Ladybug Girl and the Rescue Dogs Review

Synopsis from Penguin Young Readers: Ladybug Girl and her friends help at a dog-adoption fair and discover that even the littlest things can make a big difference in this tenth hardcover in the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series. Lulu is excited to meet all the rescue dogs when the pet-adoption fair comes to … Continue reading Ladybug Girl and the Rescue Dogs Review

Grandma Gatewood Hikes the Appalachian Trail Review

Synopsis from Abrams Books for Young Readers: Emma Gatewood’s life was far from easy. In rural Ohio, she managed a household of 11 kids alongside a less-than-supportive husband. One day, at age 67, she decided to go for a nice long walk . . . and ended up completing the Appalachian Trail. With just the … Continue reading Grandma Gatewood Hikes the Appalachian Trail Review

Mr. Tweed and the Band in Need Review

Synopsis from NoBrow Press: Mr Tweed is back with a brand new adventure, and he needs your help once more! He’s come to the zoo to see his favourite 10-piece band perform, but they can’t find each other – can you spot them amongst all the other animals? A beautifully illustrated search-and-find book from the … Continue reading Mr. Tweed and the Band in Need Review

Sashi Adopts a Brother Review

Synopsis from the Author's Website: In this latest adventure, Sashi Adopts a Brother, the spunky little Sheltie assists her new family as they foster for Shetland Sheepdog Rescue, looking after other Shelties until they find “forever homes”. Following on the heels of her first Sashi story, Linda Greiner gives us a moving account of Sheltie … Continue reading Sashi Adopts a Brother Review

Ginger and Moe and the Incredible Coincidence Review 

About: Ginger and Moe and the Incredible Coincidence is a children's picture book written by Linda DeFruscio-Robinson. This book will be published on 3/7/2017 by Brown Books Kids, 49 pages. This book was illustrated by Derita Finchum. See below for more information about the author.Synopsis from Goodreads: Brother-and-sister cats Ginger and Moe have a perfect little … Continue reading Ginger and Moe and the Incredible Coincidence Review 

Girl Online – Buddy Read with Icebreaker694

About: Girl Online is a fiction novel written by Zoe Sugg (Zoella on YouTube) and Ghostwriter Siobhan Curham. This is book 1 to the Girl Online Series and it was published on 11/25/2014 by Atria/Keywords Press, 352 pages. There are 3 books to this series: book 1 is Girl Online, book 2 is Girl Online On … Continue reading Girl Online – Buddy Read with Icebreaker694

Blue Lily, Lily Blue Review

Synopsis from Edelweiss: Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which she can belong. The Raven Boys have taken her in as one of their own. Their problems have become hers, and her problems have become theirs. The trick with found … Continue reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue Review

Real Neat Blog Award

Hi There! Thank you for taking time to stop by my blog. I know you have been busy reading, as I too, couldn't put down my book because I want it so much to know what happens next. Today, I am excited to announce that I have been nominated by Shouni @ Through the Book Portal for for … Continue reading Real Neat Blog Award

The Daughter of The Sea and The Sky Review

About: The Daughter of the Sea and the Sky is a fiction novel written by David Litwack. This book was published by Evolved Publishing on 4/12/14. This author also has written "Along the Watchtower" and "There Comes a Prophet", which I have yet to read. The genre of The Daughter of the Sea and the … Continue reading The Daughter of The Sea and The Sky Review