Magic Kingdom, Disney World, Florida 

Hi Everyone! I hope last week was great for you! Last week was Thanksgiving break and my family and I decided to have a road trip. We drove to Florida to visit my parents. We ate turkey and celebrated Thanksgiving on Thursday and then we brought my parents to Disney World with us on Friday. This was our first time at Magic Kingdom. We walked to as many parks within Magic Kingdom as we can and go on as many rides as time permitted and saw a few shows. At the end of the day, you can be sure that my legs were really tired from all the walking and standing! But we had a blast!

One most memorable part of the trip was the roller coaster ride at Space Mountain. My family avoided these roller coaster rides because they were afraid. I’m the only one up for it. I also thought Magic Kingdom is the place for kids and didn’t think any of the rides were scary. Oh Boy! I was wrong! This ride was scary and the only ride my family went on because it was indoor and no one can see how scary it was from the outside. Once the ride started, there’s no turning back. My mom said she closed her eyes the entire ride. My hubby hold onto the bar very tight his knuckles were white. His hat also flew off because he was too afraid to let go of the bar to grab the hat. My 5 year old son was so scared that when the ride ends, he ran to me and cried so hard. I feel so bad that my son was so scared and alone because this ride seat only one person per row so I couldn’t comfort him during the ride. Despite them being scared, they didn’t peed in their pants though! haha.. I told them I was recording a video of myself during the ride but it was super dark in there so the video was pitch black. All in all, it was a great experience.

Disney World in Orlando, Florida, USA.


Spending the day at Magic Kingdom. One branch of Disney World.


The castle. So beautiful!


I walked in Main Street, Tomorrowland, Fantasyland, Frontierland, and Adventureland. I didn’t have enough time to visit Liberty Square and Haunted House.


I love these beautiful flowers!


I love these beautiful flowers!


A cool tree house!


Night View of the Castle.


Night view of the Christmas tree.


Frozen movie show with fireworks!

Hopefully you will get to visit Disney World one day! It’s great to visit during the month of November because the weather was not too hot. I like that there’s a Fast Pass option that each person can sign up for free. It allows you to skip lines to go on rides or see shows. In the afternoon, the lines gets extremely long because more people showed up. For some rides, we had to wait for one hour or more. Unfortunately, these fast pass only allows you to visit 3 places per day. They also allow you to bring in water and snacks because stuffs they sell in there are really expensive. I bought a mickey mouse balloon for my son $15. A hamburger and fries is $13. Entrance fee during peak season is $128 per adult 10 years old and above. It’s pricey but I think it’s worth it. Road trip helps cut costs 🙂

xoxo,
Jasmine

51 thoughts on “Magic Kingdom, Disney World, Florida 

    • Jasmine says:

      Most bloggers don’t even show their faces on any of their blog posts. I already showed my face & body 😂 I think that will be as far as will go, especially in case if I have a bad review, authors won’t go after my family 😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      • TeacherofYA says:

        Hahahahahahaha! Good point! I just was curious cause you’re so cute and I bet you have an adorable fam. How about you and I plan to go to the summer YA Book Con in NY? Then we could hang in person and pick up cool swag and ARCs at the booths! LairofBooks and Gretchen are going again, and I think Jillian is joining them. I know it’s not for awhile, but it would be a bookish adventure! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

        • Jasmine says:

          That would be so awesome to go! At the same time, I would have to beg hubby & kid to go with me because I’m afraid to travel alone. Thanks for bringing this up. I remember reading their blog posts of their adventures and it sounded really fun. I love all those freebies! 😊😊

          Like

  1. Azia says:

    What a lovely trip! It seems you had a wonderful time. I’ve only been to Disneyland, but I’d love to take a road trip over to Florida to check it out. I LOVE the Space Mountain roller coaster, too!! But it can be pretty intense for the little ones haha. I’m glad you enjoyed your time there 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shouni says:

    That sounds like such a fun trip! I’ve been wanting to go to Disney world for YEARS and haven’t had the opportunity yet. Your son sounds absolutely adorable! And you look so pretty!

    Wow, that’s way too much money for food. At least you had fun though, I guess that makes up for it.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Shouni says:

        Hehe, nope! I live in Atlanta, Georgia. Which isn’t too far from Florida so it’s really a shame I haven’t been yet. I’ve been to Universal Studios though to see Harry Potter world which is also awesome. I hope so too! Maybe I’ll make a plan for this summer.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Lia says:

    I’ve been in Disney Land in Paris once and there’s also a space mountain ride, I had a little bit of the same problem as you had, I went in having no idea what it was. And then I found out it was a little more scary than I expected! Also I bumped my head against the chair a lot so that was really annoying.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Lia says:

        Not really scared but I didn’t really enjoy it either. I don’t get scared easily but the fact that you couldn’t see anything didn’t make it much better.
        Yes I enjoyed the trip! It was a long time ago (it feels like it), but I have great memories of it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Jasmine says:

          I didn’t realize Disney also exists in Paris haha because during one of the show, we got to know one family in the audience traveled all the way here from Chile, South America. That’s a long trip for Disney! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • Lia says:

            Wow that is indeed a very long trip! For me it is like 5 hours by car to get to Paris, I would never fly around the entire continent just to go to Disney! But still cool that they were able to go to Disney even if it’s far 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            • Jasmine says:

              They have two young daughters so they are willing to fly that far for Disney hehe.. I’m not sure I would either 🙂 5 hours is not bad.. my road trip was longer but we rested at my parents house before going there so it was okay 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  4. Cate says:

    Awe, Jasmine, your son! 😦 (I have no pity for your husband.) That looks like quite the nice trip. I’ve only ever been to Euro Disney in Paris. From your pictures, Disney World looks huge in comparison!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

