Top Ten Tuesday / Books On My Fall TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created  by  The Broke and the Bookish. Every week there is a theme, and this week’s theme is Books On My Fall TBR List. This is my first time to post a Top Ten Tuesday and it might not be fall related but these are books I really want to and need to read soon! They are fighting for my attention and I just can’t handle it anymore! haha..

1) I am currently reading An Ember in the Ashes, but at the same time, having a reading slump so I will have to restart on it again this evening.

img_4475

2) I have been invited by the author to read and review Menagerie. Today is the publish date: 9/27/16 and it’s available for 99 cents on Amazon: Menagerie Thank you Kristy Tate for finding me on my blog! I’m extremely happy and I can’t wait to read it!

Synopsis from Amazon: Everyone talks to animals. Some do it every day, although very few stop to listen for a reply. Lizbet Wood does, and this is just one of the things that set her apart. She really doesn’t understand how different she is until violence shatters her solitary existence.
While Lizbet seeks to understand why mother sought refuge on a deserted island in the Pacific Northwest, she comes face to face with the dangers her mother tried, but failed to escape. When her mother is gravely injured, Lizbet is forced from the island and thrust into a world even more complex and threatening than she could have ever imagined. A world where the animals have no say…or do they?

img_4478

3) This book is so hot right now and I really want to read it!

img_4476

4) This book has been hot and I just can’t decide when to read!

darkershade

5) I have seen many excellent reviews on this series and can’t wait to read it!

img_4324

6) I also brought this book with me to Gulf Shores this weekend because this book has been fighting for my attention long enough!

img_4325

7) I have seen many 5 stars review for this ARC. I need to get lost in this labyrinth soon!

img_4376

8) I have seen many bloggers complimented this book. I can’t decide if I should read next!

img_4323

10) I need to read this book so that I can finish out the series. Same goes with The Raven King (The Raven Cycle) and Stars Above (The Lunar Chronicles). Really, I should not have one book hanging out on their own from the series. I need to finish them up!

endofdays

I am so happy to read through your Top Ten Tuesday and Fall TBR List that I decided to make one too! haha.. I’m also super happy to find books on your TTT list that I also want to read 🙂

xoxo,
Jasmine

44 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday / Books On My Fall TBR List

  1. Jacque says:

    Great list! I have been meaning to start the Throne of Glass series for a LONG time. I will definitely read book 1 before the end of the year. The Red Queen and An Ember in the Ashes are also on my TBR list. I hope you enjoy all of your fall selections.

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Diana says:

    Enjoy your books this Fall. I have been seeing some of them around blogosphere but don’t know much about them because I have never read this genre. I really like the cover of Menegarie. Happy reading:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kate @ Fictional Thoughts says:

    I’m horrible at finishing series. Especially if I have a marathon reading all the books out so far… then I just tend to dawdle when it comes to finishing them. Best of luck reading all the lovely books on your list. I loved Court of Thorns and Roses and hope you do too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Briana says:

    I loved the Angelfell series, and the last book did not disappoint me! I hope you get to it soon!

    I got Stars Above out of the library and just read the epilogue story. I’m not a huge fan of short stories in general, and I personally think Marissa Meyer is better at writing novels, so reading the whole book wasn’t a priority for me.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

