I Messed Up Book Tag!

Hello Fellow Book Bloggers! It’s I Messed Up Book Tag time! Thank you Cate @ Midnight Biblio Blog and Lara @ The Heathen for tagging me! Please check out their blog for book reviews and so much more!

A Character Appearance You Misread or Imagined Differently?

I’m drawing a blank, even though I know that there are a few occasions where it happened.

A Character Name That You’ve Been Pronouncing Wrong?

Kestrel from the Winner’s series by Marie Kutkoski. I called her Krystal for half of the book during my read of the Winner’s Curse before I take the time to look at it closely.

An Overused Trope That Is Your Guilty Pleasure?

I can’t think of any.

A Cliché Character That You Like Better On Screen Than Reading About?

Edward Cullen, in the movie, he is so much more good looking than my imagination.. haha

A Word Or Phrase That You Learned Because of It’s Use In Books?

I am always learning of so many vocabularies even though often I am lazy to look up the meaning. A medical examiner is a doctor who examine a homicide victim. I learned of that job title from a book I read by Patricia Cornwell back in high school (years ago haha)

Have You Ever Read/Not Completed A Required Reading Book For School?

Yes that’s why I can’t remember any of them.

How You Ever Skipped (Or Wanted To) A Chapter From The Point Of View Of A Character You Weren’t Interested In?

I don’t skip if the book is good. I only DNF if I don’t enjoy the book. If a character makes me mad, I am curious why they are so ugly so I continue to read on.

Have You Ever Cancelled Social Plans To Read A Book?

Yes. Plenty! but I do feel bad later for cancelling.

I TAG:
My Book Opinions
Little Theatres Mistress
Book Coma Blog
A Bookwyrm’s Lair
Writing the Dream Blog
Bookworm’s Paradise
Book Dust Magic
Where Dragons Reside
Once Upon a Bind
My Parisian Bookshelf
HeyitsNyse
Girl Who Reads
Blissful Life Project

xoxo,
Jasmine

10 thoughts on “I Messed Up Book Tag!

  1. Nyse says:

    Great answers once more, Jasmine. I thank you sincerely for nominating me once more, although this time I may take a while due to schoolwork, etc…. There were plenty of times I imagined the character’s appearance wrongly, thus making it a bit of a shock if I then watch the film 😀 ! And don’t we all sometimes wish to cancel plans due to that wonderfully enticing book? Thanks once more Jasmine 🙂 !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

