The Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshineTEACHEROFYA, you are way too awesome to me. Thanks for making my day again! I love visiting your blog everyday. You always have something to share. Everyone, please visit her website and follow her! If you want great deals on books, she has them on her blog. She also has great reviews on books that are appropriate for the classrooms as well as book cover doubles and triples. I like to see those posts too.
sunshine2

line4line4line4line4

QUESTIONS from TEACHEROFYA:

1.What genre do you want to read more of?
Young Adult because the shy love is so cute to read and always makes me smile.

2.What’s the worst book you’ve ever read?
I can’t read books below 3 stars. When I DNF’ed it, I forget about it. So I don’t remember any of the titles now. Just hopefully I don’t pick them up again in the future.

3.What’s your favourite childhood book?
I don’t recall any titles, but one short kids’ movie that I saw stuck with me always were these two characters. They went fishing and they caught a fish. One guy say to the other guy, “do you want to feel full or do you want to eat”. The other guy say he wants to feel full. So this guy eat 1/4 of the fish. The other guy yell out that he should share the fish with him and this guy reminds him which would he rather want, to feel full or to eat. So this guy proceeded to eat more and finished half of the fish. This guy asked the other guy “are you full yet?” and he said no and so this guy eat more and more until the fish is gone. The other guy finally realized he’s being tricked. I wonder if this movie came from a book, but I learned my lesson.

4.What movie adaptation did you think was better than the book (if any)?
I haven’t seen too many movies that are based on books so I can’t recall. I usually think books are better than movies. Someone told me that The Hunger Games series are better in movies than in books, but I haven’t seen the movie yet.

5.Do you prefer reading in the morning or in the evening?
I prefer to read in the evening. I have more time then.

6.What’s your favourite quote from a book?
There are so many, and bad thing is, I don’t remember them. I need to remember to bookmark them! Argh.. don’t you hate it when things are not available when you need them? *sigh*

7.Are you a part of any book clubs?
If blog counts then this is it! I only use goodreads to track books I read but I don’t follow anyone and no one follows me.

8.What’s your favourite blog post that you’ve posted?
I used to post my travels (bucket list) and I posted about my trip to Las Vegas to see a show called The Dream. I took my parents with me and we saw it first time in our lives. It was an exciting experience.

9.What are your favourite websites?
TeacherofYa’s blog, Amazon, NetGalley, Goodreads, my blog, and more I’m sure. 🙂

10.What other hobbies do you enjoy doing, apart from reading?
I used to collect coins. Coins from different states. Old coins and coins from around the world. I haven’t travelled to too many places but my brother has and he saved them for me. I need to get back into it.

11.Do you have a goodreads reading challenge for this year, if so what is it?
My challenge is to read 100 books, but it includes kids books that I read for my 4 year old.. haha.. I know that’s cheating because those level 1 and level 2 books are only a few pages long. I have since stopped recording those books on my goodreads in May because I want to narrow down my read list. I have 61 out of 100 now, but only 20 are mine and that doesn’t look too good.. haha..

line4line4line4line4

NOMINEES:

Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile
The Black Veil One
Cassiopeia’s Moon
Emma Kath @ lladyliterary
Lilly @ Lair of Books
Ellie & Paige @ To Read A Novel
Gretchen @ Chic Nerd Reads

line4line4line4line4

QUESTIONS FOR NOMINEES:

1) Who is your book boyfriend?
2) What other hobbies do you enjoy doing, apart from reading?
3) Do you read in silent or noise doesn’t bother you?
4) Have you been on a book tour?
5) Do you buy cute notebooks?
6) Do you take notes while you read for your reviews?
7) What’s your favorite fruit to eat?
8) Where in the world have you visited within this year or last year?
9) Do you have a goodreads reading challenge for this year, if so what is it?
10) What’s your favorite childhood book?
11) How often do you check your blog?

sunshine3
I had a blast working through this award and I hope you will too. Please don’t forget to post a link of your answers down below. I would love to see! Thanks again TEACHEROFYA! I have recycled a few of your questions haha..

xoxo,
Jasmine

21 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. TeacherofYA says:

    You’re my favorite website, too!
    Love the coin collection…I have a couple Mercury dimes, and a buffalo nickel, but that’s about it. Very cool!
    I will be your friend on Goodreads! My name on there is ☆Stephanie☆ Plotkin. Friend me if you want!
    Excellent post! You are well-deserving of the Sunshine Blogger Award!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

