Book Sacrifice Tag

Hi Everyone! It’s time to do a Book Sacrifice Tag. Today I was tagged by Calliope the Book Goddess, thanks Calliope for tagging me. Everyone, do please check her blog out. She has a lot of book reviews and many of them may be on your TBR list. Do check them out to see if they fall under these 4 categories. You can save your money if they are!  🙂

1. An Over-Hyped Book:
You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?
img_3559

This series is good to read, but this last book, Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins is all about war and revenge. I don’t enjoy reading war and revenge. Also, as injured as Kat is, she still train for war vigorously, sounds false to me.

2. A Sequel:
Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?
IMG_7153

The main character in this book, Isla’s Oath by Cassandra Page is not smart or clever. She doesn’t know what’s going on. An unknown comes to her and tell her things and she accepts it without questions. No doubts whatsoever. Who does that?

3. A Classic:
Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

I haven’t read too many classics and I know I read The Great Gatsby but I can hardly recall much. I will have to skip this question. I do wish that these classics can be translated to current English so that reading them will be easier to understand 🙂

4. A Least Favourite Book:
Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

img_4111

I apologize if everyone love this book, Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater. The content is weird. I may save the cover as my pillow for a few days though.. hehe..

This tag doesn’t take too much time to do. Normally I don’t like putting books down further than my honest reviews, but sometimes one of us have to calm the hype down.

I am tagging:

Cassiopeia’s Moon
Shouni @ Through the Book Portal
Kay @ Coffee.Read.Review.Repeat.
Booktifulife
Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie

xoxo,
Jasmine

20 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice Tag

  1. Shouni says:

    Oooh, thanks for the tag! The Great Gatsby is actually one of my favorite classics. Blue Lily, Lily Blue was actually my favorite in the series. 😀 I can see why it bothered you though, that book was… weird. I’ll try to do this as soon as I can! Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. theheartofabookblogger says:

    I like how fun and quick this tag is! I haven’t read The Raven Cycle yet, but I hear good things about it all the time. Did you like the other books (and just disliked the third) or dislike them all?

    -Jordan @ The Heart of a Book Blogger

    Like

  3. Cassiopeia's Moon says:

    Thanks for tagging me! *hug*

    And what a tag! Love that it’s so short (tags are fun doing but they take so much time). Might be a while before I do it though, I have quite a few scheduled posts at the moment that have to go live

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

