Clockwork Prince

About: Clockwork Prince is book 2 of The Infernal Devices series written by Cassandra Clare. The Infernal Devices series has 3 books: book 1 is Clockwork Angel, book 2 is Clockwork Prince, and book 3 is Clockwork Princess. This series is a prequel to The Mortal Instruments series, which consists of 6 books. This prequel series is based in London, 1878. The genres are fantasy, young adult, paranormal, and romance. Clockwork Prince was published on 12/6/2011 by Simon & Schuster, 502 pages. There is a third series called The Dark Artifices and these three series all revolve around the Shadowhunter world.

My Experience: I started reading Clockwork Prince on 7/25/16 and finished it on 7/31/16 at 2:50am. I enjoyed reading this book greatly. Definitely has a lot more intensity going on than the first book. I have to admit that I really like the romance in this book. Jem professing his love moved me as well as Will’s. Both have strong reasons and both deserve to be loved and it is heart wrenching when one have to give up for the other. Their innocence to love is so cute, especially Jem. I like Tessa in this book. She’s clever and smart and strong willed. She’s getting better with her power and I like that she knows when to use it to her advantage without being told what to do. Will is so secretive, almost annoying, but when his secret is revealed, I feel bad for the guy. I also admire Will, he’s highly intelligent and I enjoy his humor all the way, especially demon pox. I like all of their bickering and witty talks, snide comments the characters made to each other. Many emotions are being drawn out of me when I read this book and it was such an enjoyable read that I read many late nights until my eyes are glazed over and I have to put the book down to go to sleep. I like the different point of views in the characters and the detail descriptions of what they are feeling at any given time. It’s great to be able to connect with the characters, at least all of us book bloggers can connect to Will because we hoard books and we have our books everywhere. Not just the romance, I like the adventures and suspense in the search for Mortmain. This series, so far, is a keeper, a series to collect and re-read. There is hardly a dull moment in this book and I am highly recommending it. The story is well written and easy to follow.

Pro: fast paced, page turner, humor, friendship, family, love, cleverness, leadership

Con: none and thank goodness, not a big cliffhanger at the end of this book

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Clockwork Prince (Infernal Devices) by Clare, Cassandra Collector’s 1st (first) Edition (3/19/2013)

Have you read this series yet? What do you think?

***Disclaimer: I borrowed this book from my local public library and my opinions are honest.

xoxo,
Jasmine

5 thoughts on “Clockwork Prince

Leave a Reply

