The Raven Boys Review

 

About: The Raven Boys, 409 pages, is a fiction novel written by Maggie Stiefvater. It was published in 9/18/2012 by Scholastic Press. The genres are fantasy, paranormal, young adult, and magic. There are 4 books in The Raven Cycle series: 1. The Raven Boys, 2. The Dream Thieves, 3. Blue Lily, Lily Blue, and 4. The Raven King. This author lives in Virginia and has written a few other books.

My Experience: I started reading The Raven Boys on 7/3/16 and finished it on 7/4/16. This book is a great read! I couldn’t put it down and that’s why it only took me two days to finish it. I am in for a surprise. The story is well written and I do cry for when Adam is hurt. I like that Gansey is smart about money even though Adam thinks otherwise. He’s smart when he thinks that living in the dorms, the money would be gone when school is over, but if buy a house, it can be sold when all is done. I like the Raven Boys friendships because of how they care for each other, despite rich or poor. The psychics are interesting and I have only been to see one once in my life. I admire the things they can see, but still have doubts. Blue, I’m not clear what to think of her. The romance is slim to none. I love the characters and their individual story, but I don’t quite understand the plot. I am interested to read this book again and hopefully understand better. I do recommend everyone to read this book!

Pro: smart characters, hard working, friendships, mystery, fast paced, page turner, couldn’t put down, humor

Con: the plot

I rate it 4.5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: The Raven Boys

***Disclaimer: I borrowed this book from my local public library and my opinions are honest.

xoxo,
Jasmine

4 thoughts on “The Raven Boys Review

Leave a Reply

