100% Pure Review

About: 100% Pure is an organic cosmetics beauty firm. It was founded in Napa, CA in 2005. According to their website, their products are 100% natural, cruelty-free, free of artificial colors, free of artificial fragrances, free of synthetic chemical preservatives, and free of all other toxins. This is my first time using the brand and here are my honest thoughts.

My Experiences: I first learned about 100% Pure via Facebook. I see the advertisement in my news feed but didn’t give much thought into it. Only recently, I become conscious in keeping a natural lifestyle. I have tried and failed, but I am going to try again, slowly transitioning into clean eating and natural, vegan, and cruelty-free skincare. I learned more about 100% Pure through youtube reviews and empty videos. I enjoy watching empty videos a.k.a products people used up. I have finished with the coconut, mangosteen, and coconut lime body butters from the gift set below. It is thick, takes some time to spread onto the skin, but I see that my skin is moisturize. It smells good, but the scent is light and not overwhelming. I like knowing that I put less chemicals into my skin where it will absorb into the bloodstream and it makes me feel better to make a decision that will make a difference to my health. I’m not sure if anyone is ever sick from using chemical laced skincare products, but being proactive and taking charge of my life is what I aim to do.


These are Body Butter Mother’s Day gift set. This gift set is good because it allows me to try different scents. I like the small size because natural products doesn’t have very long life and often it only lasts 3 to 6 months after opening. Small size allows me to use the product fresh and finish it before it goes bad.

I am currently using the mangosteen whipped body butter. I like that it’s 100% natural and vegan.

Hand cream gift set. 100% Pure had a promo online couple of weeks ago where if you buy the body butter gift set, you get the hand cream gift set free. I am currently using the coconut hand buttercream. I like that these are cruelty free and gluten free. The packaging is BPA and Phthalate free. It smells good. Very easy to spread around your fingers. It’s moisturizing and not sticky. I like that there’s an aluminum cap closing the opening to keep the product fresh. This hand cream expires in 6 months. It’s 2oz each.

I have given the lavender and vanilla bean scent to two of my co-workers to try. They are into eating healthy and juicing so I wanted to introduce to them natural skincare. This product is made in USA. They both liked it and complimented how moisturizing it is and how lovely it smells.

I learned about hydrosol on youtube from holistichabits and wanted to try one for myself. I must say, I love it. I like to keep this bottle at work. On those days where I get sleepy or bored, a spritz of this rose water makes a big difference. It feels like water with rose scent. It dries up quickly. The bottle is heavy porcelain like. I love 100% pure packaging, strong, sophisticate looking and luxury-like.

This eye cream was a promo on 100% pure website, if spend $100.00, the eye cream will be free. I am a sucker for gift with purchase. Will update later on my thoughts of this product. They also have free shipping if you spend XX amount of $$. The website often have promos and also have a point reward program. From youtube, I also learned that if you have a store near you, you can bring in six of your empty containers to receive a free sample.

I have not got a chance to try out this moisturizer yet. Will update on this later.

Grab yourself some here:
100% Pure Coconut Whipped Body Butter
100% Pure Organic Hand Cream, French Lavender, 2 Ounce
100% Pure: Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream, 1 oz, Anti-Inflammatory, Brightens Dark Circles, Concentrated with Potent Anti-Aging Vitamins, Antioxidants, and Nourishing Rosehip Oil
100% Pure Organic Lavender Hydrosol, 1.6 Ounce
100% Pure Argan Oil Hydration SPF 30, 1 Ounce

Have you tried any makeup or skincare in this brand?

xoxo,
Jasmine

***Disclaimer: I purchased these items with my own money and all opinions are honest.

Leave a Reply

