Winter Review


About: Winter is the 4th and final book in the Lunar Chronicles series written by Marissa Meyer. It was published in Nov 2015. This last book is the longest with over 800 pages out of all other books in the whole series. Winter follows the fairytale of Snow White. There are 4 books in The Lunar Chronicles series: 1. Cinder, 2. Scarlet, 3. Cress, and 4. Winter. Please click on the links on each title to see my reviews on them all. Here is my review on Fairest, which is about Queen Levana.

My Experience: I read Winter from 1/1/16 and finished it on 1/12/16. It’s a really good book and a really good series. Action packed for sure. I am so excited to read the whole series and I really enjoyed it a lot. A definite series to collect and re-read for many years to come. I like all the characters, yes, even the wicked queen. Her character played very well, as wicked as she could be. The cover of this book doesn’t look so good to me compared to the other books in the series. The hand looks awkward somehow. The author writes this series very well. There’s hardly any dull moments. Winter is weirdly cute in this book.

The entire series is interesting. I couldn’t put it down and stayed up past midnight to read on many nights. I enjoyed the humor and the cute love story between the couples: Cinder & Kai, Cress & Thorne, Scarlet & Wolf, Winter & Jacin. With iko, enough fun on her own. I highly recommend this series. I would like to visit Lunar someday. By the look of the magnificent drawings of the castles in The Fairest book, it’s definitely a welcome sight. Definitely a collectible series.

Pros: Action packed, good humor, that shy love, good story, good ending, fast paced, page turner, a series to re-read

Cons: none

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Book Depository

xoxo,
Jasmine

***Disclaimer: I borrowed this book from the public library and my opinions are honest.

5 thoughts on “Winter Review

Leave a Reply

