Reader Problems Book Tag

Hi Everyone!

How’s going? Last night I browsed through some reviews and came upon a tag that sounded interesting. I read it from allisonthereader’s blog. It’s fun to read through the answers. I have decided to give it a go. This is my first time doing a tag and I was not tagged by anyone. I’m not sure where the questions originally came from, but thanks for coming up with them nonetheless.

You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?
There are so many books I want to read. Sometimes I do read two books during the same time frame. I read one on paperback during the day and one on kindle app at night when the lights has to be off for bedtime. I tried to read by first in first out. First added on the shelf will be read first because I know I must like it to add it to my shelf in the first place.

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?
I would quit if I don’t love it. There are so many good books to read and I don’t have time to waste on books I don’t enjoy.

The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up and how?
Yes. I try to catch up by reading lots of books in the kids section. I read for my kid before bedtime every night anyway, so I counted those books on my reading challenge.. hehe.. Curious George’s books are the best.

The covers of a series you love do not match. How do you cope?
I prefer the hardcover ones, but as long as I have a collection of the whole series, I am happy.

Every one and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?
I like to focus on books I like. The ones I don’t, I don’t think of it.

You are reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?
I look away from the book to get myself together. I try hard to keep the tears from falling onto my face. If it gets really emotional, I would stop reading and save it for when I get home.

A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration? 
I would go on and read through the sequel. I know sometimes the sequel does bring back some info from previous books. If I loved it then I will go back and read the whole series again.

You do not want anyone, ANYONE, borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope when they ask?
I will tell them a story about when I was young and a classmate borrowed $20 from me and disappeared. I felt so sad and I vowed not to go through that again. I’m sure there are honest people out there, but there are other sources: library or bookstore.

Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?
I would take a break in reading and get into watching movies or youtube videos. I go shopping. I also switch genre.

There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?
I will buy one or two. I need to refrain from hoarding books because I do have too many, not 20,000, but a lot.

After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?
I may stay up to finish reading my current book and get started on the new book the next day. I have stayed up until 3am to read on many nights.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. Feel free to follow me and I will follow back. As always, I wish to have more time to read.

xoxo,

Jasmine

 

Leave a Reply

