P.S. I Still Love You

image

About: P.S. I Still Love You is a sequel to To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, both fiction novels, written by Jenny Han. The genres are young adult, contemporary, and romance. This book was published in 5/26/2015 by Simon & Schuster and has 337 pages. Jenny Han was born and raised in Richmond, Virginia. She also authored other books, one that is popular is the summer series.

My Experience: I started reading P.S. I Still Love You on 10/17/15 and finished it on 11/9/15. Took me a long time to read this book because some part of the book bored me. I don’t enjoy reading about kids playing matchmaker for their parents, although this type of action has been done by many kids TV shows, but when I reach this part into the book, I would rather do something else than read through it. Overall, the book is a good read. There’s humor and there’s good lesson to take away from reading this book. I enjoy the assassin game and Lara Jean’s letters with John. This book could be better if there’s less talk of matchmaking and more of the dad going on many bad dates before taking notice on the neighbor. And it could be better if there’s less suspense on Genevieve’s secret that Peter protects and focus more on the witty chat between Peter and Lara Jean. I like to read witty conversations. Any book have that, I will be all in.

This book is an easy read. Many things going on in this book you can relate to. The drama isn’t too out there. Since the main character is a goody-two-shoes, it’s a good read for teens because the influence will be good. Lara Jean bakes, takes care of her sister and family, gets good grades, doesn’t break curfew, and everything opposite of a bad girl. Parents needs all the good influence they can get for their kids and giving them this book is a good start.

Pros: high school drama, love letters, goody-two-shoes main character, she bakes and play parent role to her kid sis

Cons: high school drama, matchmaking for her dad,

I rate it 4 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: P.S. I Still Love You

***Disclaimer: I borrowed this book from my local public library and my opinions are honest.

xoxo,
Jasmine

One thought on “P.S. I Still Love You

Leave a Reply

