To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Review

image

About: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before is a fiction novel written by Jenny Han. This book was published in 4/15/2014 by Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing. The genres are young adult, contemporary, and romance. This book is intended for readers ages 12 and up, grades 7 and up. There are 3 books to the series: book 1 is called To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, book 2 is called P.S. I Still Love You, and book 3 is Always and Forever, Lara Jean. Please see below for more information about the author.

My Experience: I started reading To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before on 10/13/2015 and finished it on 10/16/2015. This novel is a good read and a cute book with an interesting topic. The main character, Lara Jean is the middle sister. She likes to bake, loves her sisters, don’t like driving, does scrapbooking, stays home on Friday nights, and have silent crushes. She writes letters to to the guys to get over them but one day the letters got sent out without her knowing and life just got a little complicated for her. I enjoy reading this book. I like the humor, the positive family atmosphere, and the high school drama that is not so wickedly mean but an easy going one. I am looking forward to reading the sequel. I would recommend this book to middle & high school levels because it’s simple. Passing hand written notes in class or between class, I did too! Who does that nowadays with texting available, but hand written notes are so much cuter!

Pros: fast paced, page turner, Sisters, good family atmosphere, easy going, some humor, crushes

Cons: book is so easy going that I fall asleep once or twice while reading, few typos,

I rate it 4.5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Book Depository

About the Author:

Jenny Han is the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series; Shug; the Burn for Burn trilogy, cowritten with Siobhan Vivian; and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You. She is also the author of the chapter book Clara Lee and The Apple Pie Dream. A former children’s bookseller, she earned her MFA in creative writing at the New School. Visit her at DearJennyHan.com. (Photo obtained from google search and Info obtained from Edelweiss).

***Disclaimer: I borrowed this book from my local public library and my opinions are honest.

xoxo,
Jasmine

4 thoughts on “To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Review

Leave a Reply

