The Corridor Review

IMG_1199.JPG

About: The Corridor is a book 1 of the Corridor series written by A.N. Willis. It was published on 6/23/15 by Alloy Entertainment. The book 2 is called The Thirteenth World. The genre is Teens and Young Adult, Sci Fi and Fantasy.

My Experience: I started reading The Corridor on 9/8/15 and finished it on 9/18/15. I like the concept of this book, traveling to other parallel universe. I like cosmos and galaxy stuffs so this book got my attention. One thing I don’t enjoy from the main character, Stel, is that when she’s upset that her dad had moved on, she went looking for that guy, Cohl, that she like/dislike, but just put on a tantrum instead of talk it out to him to feel better. If don’t want to talk it out then go somewhere to be alone and act out alone. I feel that’s childish, or is it teenage nowadays are acting more childish than ever? I have no clue on that. Also, the book would have been better if she explored other worlds too. In this book, she goes to only 4 out of 12, but one of them is where she lives. If second book talk about the 13th world, the first book would have been a wow to include the remaining worlds. Although I don’t like Stel so much, I am still looking forward to reading book 2 of this series. Book 2 maybe she will be older and wiser.. now that she’s a mod with a barcode.

Pros: travel to other universe using a portal, fast paced

Cons: discovered 12 worlds but only mentioned 4 worlds

I rate it as 4 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Book Depository

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchanged for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

