Scarlet Review

IMG_1200.JPG

About: Scarlet is a book 2 of the Lunar Chronicles written by Marissa Meyer. It was published in 2/5/2013 and the book has 464 pages. The genres are young adult, fantasy, science fiction, and dystopian. The novel is inspired by the Little Red Riding Hood. There are 4 books in The Lunar Chronicles series: 1. Cinder, 2. Scarlet, 3. Cress, and 4. Winter. Here is my review on Fairest, which is about Queen Levana.

My Experience: I started reading Scarlet on 9/19/2015 and finished it on 9/24/2015. This novel is awesome. I like it better than Cinder, book 1 of the Lunar Chronicles. I stayed up to 1AM to read and again at 2AM to finish the book. The story is very well written, developed, and organized. The story line is unique and I like that each book has an inspired fairy tales character (beautiful and talented young ladies) join in the fight against the wicked queen. I can’t wait to read book 3, which is called Cress. The book is longer and I am happy to read it now that the story is getting better and deeper. I highly recommend this series. The Scarlet character is strong and tough. She’s one of those rare girl that fall for a beast looking man. She’s a good person because she defends for Cinder without fully knowing who Cinder is. I like the writing, there’s not a dull moment. The story around the beast is interesting.

Pros: action packed, page turner, couldn’t put it down,

Cons: none

I rate it as 5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Book Depository

***Disclaimer: I borrowed this book from my local public library. My opinions are honest.

xoxo,
Jasmine

6 thoughts on “Scarlet Review

Leave a Reply

