Remember Review

IMG_0818.JPG

About: Remember is a fiction book written by Shannon Dermott. This book is the first in the Remember Trilogy of three where the second and third book has no release date yet. This book was published on 6/2/15 by Wicked Truth Publishing. The genre is Teens & Young Adult, Sci-Fi & Fantasy. The author has written many other books, single and series, to which I have not yet read.

My Experience: I started reading Remember on 8/25/15 and finished it on 8/28/15. Not to put a spoil into anyone’s plans but it’s another vampires and werewolves story. I enjoy reading the preface, but only after I have completely read the book. The first 40% of the book is so-so. I was a bit irritated because the author doesn’t introduce what the main character, Charlize’s, problem is. I have since learn to give the story a chance and since it’s the first in a series, it is bound to take time to slowly introduce the story and the characters. The story indeed gets interesting later. Two hot guys fighting over a pretty girl to love & to protect her. I like that Charlize is independent and close to her dad. The way this book ends makes you think the second book will be packed with lots of actions. Even though the ebook I read is an advance copy for review, I would hope there were less spelling/grammatical errors so that I wouldn’t have to put in my own words to read on. I am looking forward to read the second book nonetheless.

Pros: fast-paced, father-daughter strong relationship, strong female character

Cons: Not enough humor,

I rate it 4 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Book Depository

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchanged for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

