All the Butterflies in the World Review

IMG_0802.JPG

About: All the Butterflies in the World is a fiction book written by Rodney Jones. It was published on 10/28/14 by Red Adept Publishing. The genre is Young Adult, Teens, and Romance. This book, All the Butterflies in the World, is a sequel to The Sun, the Moon, and Maybe the Trains.

My Experience: I started reading All the Butterflies in the World on 8/10/15 and finished it on 8/25/15. I was contemplating whether I should read this book because I have not read the first book yet. While I have the book, I decided to go ahead and read it and I can always read the whole series again if it’s any good. The beginning was not too interesting until Tess, the main character, started to believe in time travel. The story took off starting at the visit to the museum and the story became interesting. I read 75% of the book in one night and one morning. I stayed up to 2AM reading. I thoroughly enjoy reading this book and I enjoy the concept of time travel and how going back to time changes the future. I would definitely read the book again, but this time I will read book 1 too. I like the detail description of how life is like back in 1875 and life is like in 2009. I’m glad that this sequel has Liz’s point of view. P.S I love the book cover. It’s so beautiful!

Pros: time travel, friendship, smart thinking, planning, butterfly effects, page turner

Cons: not enough romance

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: All the Butterflies in the World

*** Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchanged for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

One thought on “All the Butterflies in the World Review

Leave a Reply

