Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel

IMG_0744.JPG

About: Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel is a fiction children’s book written by Jeff Kinney. This book is the 7th in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. It was published in 2012 by Amulet Books.

My Experience: I started reading Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel on 8/19/15 and finished it on 8/21/15. I have heard of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and have seen my cousin’s kid reads it. It was on my TBR list for a long time. Recently I stopped by my local library to borrow some books for my son and walked by a table display with The Third Wheel on top of it. I had to borrow it even though I wanted to read the first series’ book. I have to say, I was expecting an awesome read, but I am disappointed to share that this book is not awesome. Maybe the first book in the series is awesome because it led to the 7th book, but this 7th book doesn’t blow my mind. It has some humor but not a laughing out loud one. I am still motivated to read the first one though, if I run into it in the future.

Pros: middle school setting, diary format, kids can relate,

Cons: see above

I rate it 3 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

***Disclaimer: I borrowed this book from my local public library and my opinions are honest.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

