More Than This

IMG_0425.JPG

About: More Than This is a fiction novel written by Jay McLean. There are 4 books in the More Than series. This is book one. Book two is More Than Her, then More Than Him, and finally More Than Forever. The author also written other books beside this series. More Than This was published on 1/15/15 by Skyscape. The genre is Teens, YA, and Romance.

My Experience: I started reading More Than This on 7/17/15 and finished it on 7/19/15. I enjoyed reading this book. There are laugh out loud moments and there are moments that makes me cry. I like the humor, the love, and the surprises the story brings. A fast-pace and page-turner kind of read and I just couldn’t put it down. I especially like that Mikayla’s family has birthday traditions where her dad buys one tulip flower (yellow for Mikayla, pink for her little sister, and red for her mom) on their birthday each year. Also, a year worth of notes/comments/thanks/compliments and to review it on ones birthday is an awesome idea. This part of the book is worth sharing. I can’t wait to read the remaining books in the series.

Pros: humor, fast paced, page turner, friendship, love, caring

Cons: none

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: More Than This (More Than Series Book 1)

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchanged for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

One thought on “More Than This

Leave a Reply

