Hello from the Gillespies Review

IMG_0214.JPG

About: Hello from the Gillespies is a fiction novel written by Monica McInerney. This book is the author’s 11th novel. The genre of this book is Women’s Fiction. It was published on 11/4/14 by Penguin Group Berkley. The story is based in the outback sheep station of Australia where there is no cell phone signal and 10 years old kid can drive a car. The author is from Australia.

My Experience: I started reading this book on 6/14/15 and finished it on 7/1/15. This book has over 600 pages, not the longest book I have read, but it’s the longest one this year. I enjoy reading this book. The author writes very well. I like reading from all members of the family’s perspectives. A story everyone can relate themselves to. I read every word of this book and would highly recommend it. I enjoy the humor, the Christmas letter, the love letter from Nick to Angela, and the thoughts/feelings everyone have. It’s such a great read.

Pros: good read, fast pace, page turner, simple life, love, family, humor

Cons: I would like to have Horrible Jane’s perspective in this story, it will put guesses into reality rather than thinking and believing she’s just jealous that’s why she’s horrible.

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Book Depository

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchanged for an honest review.

I have been loving a read that takes place in another country. Don’t you? Makes me want to go to the outback in Australia after this read.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

