Angelfall Review

IMG_0089.JPG

About: Angelfall is a book one in a 3 books series called Penryn & End of Days written by Susan Ee. The second book is called World After and the third book is called End of Days. Book one was originally published on 8/28/12 by Amazon Children’s Publishing. The genre of this book is Teens & YA, Sci Fi & Fantasy. The author used to be a lawyer.

My Experience: I started reading this book on 6/1/15 and finished it on 6/14/15. I was not captivated toward the beginning of this book and hold off reading further until many days later. I started liking it toward the middle of the book. I like the ending and I am interested to read the rest of the series. I like series that have somewhat of an ending rather than stopped in the middle of an adventure. I like the smart & witty attitude between Penryn and Raffe. The Dee-Dum brothers are interesting too. There’s very little romance/flirting in this book. I hope the remaining series has a bit more flirting/humor because it’s always fun to read. The book is very well written. The story is interesting.

Pros: page-turner, interesting views of angels, a little of everything, fast-paced, witty characters

Cons: not enough explanation of why her mom is “crazy”

I rate it 4.5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Book Depository

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

2 thoughts on “Angelfall Review

Leave a Reply

