Montgomery, Alabama

In May 2015, my family and I decided to have a road trip over to Montgomery, AL. The drive was good, hardly any traffic jam. While we were there, we browse through Eastchase Mall, Downtown, restaurants, and Alabama State University. We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East, which have an outdoor swimming pool. The room is great, comes equipped with a small fridge & microwave. My kid loves the swimming pool. We didn’t tour inside the capitol. It was a hot day and we couldn’t have our kid climb the stairs. We plan to go back when it is cooler. Montgomery is a great city to visit. It’s a big city and many stores that you are familiar with are all there. The east side of the city is still improving, more buildings and stores are being built. It’s all new and looks great!

IMG_9493.JPG
IMG_9457.JPG
IMG_9487.JPG

Have you been here?

xoxo,
Jasmine

2 thoughts on “Montgomery, Alabama

  1. Suzi Q., The Book Dames says:

    Please disregard my other comment. I intended to comment on your Atlanta post.
    I was anxious to see what you thought of Montgomery. I live in Alabama, outside of Montgomery. There are a lot of historical sites there. The thing that a lot of visitors don’t realize that a lot of the best shops, restaurants and interesting things are now being developed on Taylor Road, which is off the beaten path. You may have not seen the best that Montgomery has to offer, I;m afraid, but it looks like an enjoyable trip all the same.

    Like

    • Jasmine says:

      I was on the new development most of my time there actually. I didn’t have good pictures without my son in it so I decided not to share. We liked the mall, farmer’s market on the mall ground, and saw Whole Foods being prepared to build. East Shoppes area is pretty and new. I like it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

