Enchantment Lake

IMG_8967.JPG

About: Enchantment Lake is a Northwoods Mystery written by Margi Preus. It was published on 3/15/15 by the University of Minnesota Press. The genre of this book is Children’s Fiction. The author has written several other books for young readers, including Shadow on the Mountain, West of the Moon, and Heart of a Sumurai. I have yet to read any of those titles.

My Experience: I started reading this book on 4/20/15 and finished it on 4/26/15. It’s a good easy read. I enjoy it and although, I was thinking the mystery was about the lake due to the title, but it was something else. I guess I was a little disappointed on that. I am also disappointed about not knowing about Frenchy’s mom. All in all, the read is a page turner, fast-paced, and lots of actions. I learned something about hiding in plain sight.

Pros: I like reading fast-faced and page-turner books and this is one of them

Cons: not knowing about the main character’s mom and dad

I rate it 4 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Enchantment Lake: A Northwoods Mystery

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

