Tin Lily Review

IMG_7667.JPG

About: Tin Lily is a fiction novel written by Joann Swanson. This book was published on 7/14/14 by Cranky Owl Books. This book is the author’s first published novel.

My Experience: I started reading this book on 3/13/15 and finished it on 3/17/15. I absolutely love this book. I couldn’t put it down. I read it every chance I get. It’s sad and I cried but it is also humorous at other times. It is very well written and I felt for all of the characters in this book. Although it is a fiction book, I feel the characters are so real. I am reminded of how to be a good person reading this book. I am wondering about one part mentioned in the book where Lily was held hostage in the drunk driving car and she mentioned to her dad about picking up the phone so that none of the bad things could happened and her dad said he didn’t called and that he came straight over after he found out that his name was not on the will. If that is the case then who was calling on the phone?

Pros: page turner, couldn’t put it down, fast read, parents love, recovery

Cons: who called on that fateful night?

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Book Depository

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

