Tagged for Death

IMG_7668.JPG

About: Tagged for Death is a fiction book written by Sherry Harris. This book is the 1st in a Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mystery series. Tagged for Death was published on 12/2/14 by Kensington Publishing Corp. The focus on this novel is on garage sale, thrift shop, spouse military life, and murder/mystery. Sherry Harris likes to bargain hunting and live her life as a military spouse so the book, although fiction, is based a lot on the author’s first hand experiences. I have discovered about that in many books I have read so far, how authors often use personal experiences to write fiction books. I guess that will help to lessen the research they have to do :-).

My Experience: I started reading this book on 2/7/15 and finished reading it on 3/13/15. The book is interesting and it shouldn’t take me this long to read. I was not captivated even though I like the idea of garage sale shopping and murder/mystery. That and the cover of the book is what got me to want to pick up this book. I like the tale and I couldn’t guess who the bad guy was. I also like the tips on bargain hunting. This novel is a fast read, but lacked humor. Sarah, the main character, comes across to me as plain jane. She volunteers, stays home, goes to the same restaurant for all of her meals. However, she has this strength to go above and beyond for someone she believes is innocent despite what anyone is saying. Sarah is plain with strength.

Pros: fast read, garage sale, mystery, volunteer

Cons: lacked humor

I rate it 4.5 stars!

Grab a copy here: Tagged for Death (Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mysteries)

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

