Batter Up

IMG_6886.JPG

About: Batter Up is a fiction novel written by Robyn Neeley. It is published by Escape Publishing. The genre is romance and women’s fiction. The cover of this book is super cute!

My Experience: I started reading this book on 11/16/14 and finished on 11/21/14. It’s definitely an interesting read and grabs my attention away from doing something else with my time. This time of year when it’s cold outside, I like to pick up my needles and different colors acrylic yarns and knit myself a blanket because I feel that I’m always cold! I started out with blue yarn and later connecting with yellow yarn and feeling surprised that blue and yellow looks really good together! Anyway, The storyline in Batter Up is easy to the heart, makes a reader feel fuzzy and warm inside. Good strong characters with good light-hearted topic results a positive read. I highly recommend this book if you are looking for a happy read. I did shed some tears at some part in the book and smile at other parts. A book can make me do that is a good book ūüôā From the cover, you can tell the book revolve around a bakery. The main character bakes with magic ingredients, one may get a man to fall in love with her.

Pros: Good sense of humor, good characters, fast & enjoyable read, interesting concepts, a happy read

Cons: should have more details of the outcome of each main character’s sidekick’s relationship. Assumptions are not as good as admittance.

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Batter Up

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

