Love by Numbers

IMG_6835.JPG

About: Love by Numbers is a fiction novel written by Sara Donovan. It was published by Harper Collins Publishers Australia and the genre is romance and women’s fiction. Love by Numbers is the author’s only book.

My Experience: This novel is funny, at times, lauhging out loud hilarious. I love the pirate talks. I like the main character’s personalities. All traits that many people can relate to because I have done some of it myself. I like reading books that I can relate and learn the steps the main characters took to overcome the obstacles. It is definitely a better read than reading straight out of a self-help book. Reading a book about a character going through something and finding fun ways to achieve it is my kind of book. Add to my shelf please! I like comedy and this book has it. One thing is, I read the book but I don’t quite find how the title fit with the story.

I started reading this book on 10/31/14 and finished on 11/15/14. Took me a little longer because I was distracted by Carrie’s Diaries season 2 on Netflix. I love fashion 🙂 Not so unrelated to this book as the main character loves to wear very high heels and she often has trouble walking. No matter how short the distance is, she would minimize her walking as much as possible because the heels hurt her feet. Makes me think, are some shoes worth owning? I have a few pairs of shoes that are either pretty or sophisticated to look at, but hurt like hell to walk/stand in it. It only sits on the shelf or get used only when there’s an interview to go to. Honestly, I don’t love high heels much and no longer like to buy it.

Pros: funny, fast-paced, many happenings

Cons: personally don’t like the ending, better to know what her guy friend is thinking, if can’t then her roommate should gossip by letting the reader know what the guy friend is thinking through all of the trouble he went through

I rate it 4.5 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Love by Numbers

***Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

