If You’ve Got It, Haunt It

IMG_6502.JPG
About: If You’ve Got It, Haunt It is a fiction novel written by Rose Pressey. It will be published on 12/2/2014 by Kensington Books. This is the 1st book in a series, The Haunted Vintage Mysteries. The genre is Crafts & Hobbies, Mystery & Thrillers.

My Experiences: I started reading this book on 10/13/14 and finished it on 10/27/14. Looks like it took forever for me to finish reading this book, but actually, I just didn’t read for almost 2 weeks. The book is pretty interesting. I personally like fashion and brand names and reading this book, I like that the author describe what the characters are wearing. By the sound of it and my imagination, I just love the main characters clothes! I like the mention of the hot shoe Birkenstock and big designers at estate sales. I like the mention of having a blog and vintage clothing. I honestly believe this book will really makes every shopaholics and fashionistas happy. I don’t understand why the cat should be in this story at all. Where did it come from and does people really take in stray cats all the time?

Pros: fashion, owner of a boutique, estate sale shopping, shopping tips, light-hearted & fast paced read

Cons: at the end, every mystery is revealed except the cat

I rate it 4.8 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: If You’ve Got It, Haunt It (A Haunted Vintage Mystery)

**Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

