Melt Review

IMG_6200.JPG

About: Melt is a young adult novel written by Selene Castrovilla. It will be published on 11/6/14 by Last Syllable Books. Selene Castrovilla is an award winning author to another novel “The Girl Next Door”.

My Experiences: I started reading this book on 10/5/14 and finished it on 10/7/14. It’s a good read. I like the layout of the book. Each chapter is for each main character, reminds me of the book, “The 100”. Only 2 main characters. Her thoughts are more structured so the paragraphs are normal. His thoughts are irrational so the layout is almost like poetry. I think of poetry because the sentences are short, then long and it has repetitions. Very well written and a fast read. I feel sad about domestic abuse in general and it’s heart-broken to read his thoughts, but this story definitely grab me and hold onto me. I’m glad the ending is good. I like the feeling of love between the main characters.

Pros: hope, can use this book as guide for anyone struggling, love

Cons: sad reality but a true one

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab a copy for yourself here: Book Depository

How do you feel about domestic abuse?

***Disclaimer: I receive this ebook for free in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

