Reckless Games

IMG_6197-0.JPG

About: Reckless Games is a fiction novel written by M. J. Lowell. It was published by Vook on 7/29/14. M.J. Lowell is a Brooklyn-based writer and Reckless Games is her first novel

My Experiences: I started reading this book on 9/25/14 and finished it on 10/1/14. Everytime I read a book, it will be a totally new book. I know nothing of it because I don’t read the blurp. I don’t want to know what the book is about before I read it. I like to dive in blindly. Reckless Games is among the book that I dive blindly in. The book is interesting and it keeps me alert. I like a little mystery in it. I was surprised of the R-rated actions, but any actions in a book is always a plus. After finished reading this book, I don’t recall how old are the main characters are. I feel that this book could be better if more information is given to each character, at least the main ones. There’s lack of love between the girl and her parents, why? Did her parents abandon her when she was young because they are too busy with their careers? Lack of love mentioned and lack of grievances, especially towards her mom.

Pros: little mystery, to the point, lots of actions

Cons: lack of characters descriptions, lack of love,

I rate it 4 stars!

Grab yourself a copy here: Reckless Games

Do you usually read the blurp before you read the book?

***Disclaimer: I receive this ebook for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo,
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

