Make Up For Ever – Mat Velvet+

20140918-093921-34761453.jpg

About: Make Up For Ever was created in 1984 by Dany Sanz. With a Fine Arts major, the creator created the first professional makeup school in Europe in the 70s. In 1999, Make Up For Ever joined Louis Vuitton, a luxury French brand to expand to the four corners of the planet. Make Up For Ever has been sold in Sephora since 1996, but sold in department stores in Asia and Europe since the early 90s.

My Experiences: I am a loyal foundation user from the brand Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. However, about 3 months ago, I decided to go against my foundation comfort zone and stepped into Sephora asking the sales reps to find me a new foundation in the Make Up For Ever brand. I decided to explore the Make Up For Ever brand because I have heard so many great reviews on YouTube. I told her my skin is oily and acne proned and need a good coverage foundation. She matched my skin color with an electronic device that seems so cool. I walked away from the store with my very first Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet+ Foundation. I have been using it everyday for the past 3 months and loved it. I highly recommend it.

Pros: Long lasting, Oil Control, Good Coverage, Reasonable Pricing, No-Waste Packaging, Make Up For Ever and LV? Awesome!

Cons: None

I rate it 5 stars!

Grab one here: MAKE UP FOR EVER Mat Velvet + Matifying Foundation No. 40 – Natural Beige 1.01 oz

Which foundation is your favorite?

xoxo,
Jasmine

2 thoughts on “Make Up For Ever – Mat Velvet+

Leave a Reply

