Creme De La Mer

20140918-065337-24817476.jpg

About: Creme De La Mer is a luxury moisturizer. It is sold in more than 50 countries and territories. It was originated by Dr. Max Huber, an aerospace physicist, after he suffered a laboratory accident that severely burned his face. La Mer brands are formulated with sea kelp and a pioneering bio-fermentation process, the Crème miraculously transformed the appearance of Dr. Huber’s skin. In 1995, La Mer joined The Estée Lauder Companies’ family of brands. Today, La Mer offers a complete range of facial skin care and body products—all harnessing the remarkable benefits of the sea.

My Experiences: Creme De La Mer is my recent (4 months ago) splurge from Saks Fifth Avenue. I decided to splurge on this moisturizer because I have read about Jennifer Anniston in a magazine interview years ago and she said the moisturizer she uses is La Mer. I like Jennifer Anniston from the TV show FRIENDS. Anyhow, from beauty to fashion, the only product I can justify to splurge is skincare. I believe in order to have a beautiful face, one have to take care of his/her skin. Moisturizer is the only product that is useful to use day and night. However, my skin is oily and I don’t believe La Mer works well with oily skin. I have used more than half of the jar and could not see much changes. Every person is different and I strongly believe skincare are not made for everyone. It doesn’t work for me but it may work for you. Never know until you try it.

Pros: once in your life, splurge on something you believe that could make you feel good about yourself

Cons: Pricey, thick consistency, no spf, no miracles for me

I rate it 2.5 stars!

Grab one here: La Mer The Moisturizing Soft Cream 30ml/1oz

Which product would you splurge?

xoxo,

Jasmine

2 thoughts on “Creme De La Mer

  1. The s.o.u.l. Inspiration says:

    I just splurged on a jar last month after a 7-year break from it. I have dull, combination, mature skin, and it has made a huge difference. Since I wear scrubs and tennis shoes to work and don’t have a fancy social life, I splurge on beauty products instead of clothes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

