Fatal Brushstroke Review

20140816-231344-83624874.jpg

About: Fatal Brushstroke, an Aurora Anderson Mystery, is a fiction book written by Sybil Johnson. The book talks about tole painting and it is an art form that the author herself enjoys doing. This book will be publish by Henery Press (www.henerypress.com) in Nov 18, 2014. The genre of this book is Women’s Fiction.

My Experience: To be completely honest, I didn’t enjoy reading this book as much as I had anticipated. I started reading on 8/11/14 and finished tonight 8/16/14. Maybe because I don’t paint and got bored on a lot of talks about painting. I doubt it though because I used to love watching Donna Dewberry’s step by step tv show on PBS back in the day. The mystery in this book is very gentle to readers, very slow-paced, yet, I didn’t realize who the bad guy is until it is revealed at the end. I couldn’t guess and that part made the story good.

Pros: light-hearted mystery, lots of painting talks, not a heart pumping mystery or adrenaline rush

Cons: too much painting talks, not enough adrenaline rush on the mystery portion,

I rate it 4 stars!

Pre-order yourself a copy here: Book Depository

Do you like adrenaline rush mystery or easy to the heart one?

**Disclaimer: I received this e-book for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review.

xoxo
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

