Live and Learn and Pass It On Review

About: “Live and Learn and Pass It On” is also written by H. Jackson Brown, Jr., a favorite author of mines on these little advice books. This book has a different focus from the other, “Life’s Little Instruction Book.” The other book has advices and experiences through the author’s point of view. This book, however, has advices from different people between the ages of 5 to 95 who will share what they have discovered about life, love, and other good stuffs.

My Experience: I have picked up this book, “Live and Learn and Pass It On: People ages 5 to 95 share what they’ve discovered about life, love, and other good stuff” from a local used bookstore near my workplace. I was going in there one day for a browse without a book in mind to purchase and left the store with this book for $1.00. It’s a great book and I love the advices that dwell within these pages. I love that these advices comes from different people and different age groups. My favorites are: “I have learned that the great challenge of life is to decide what’s important and to disregard everything else – Age 51.”; “I have learned that marrying for money is the hardest way of getting it – Age 42.”; “I have learned that success is more often the result of hard work than of talent – Age 59.”; “I have learned that the tooth fairy doesn’t always come. Sometimes he’s broke – Age 8.” This is another excellent book to read and I highly recommend it.

Pros: useful handy little book, like having a personal mentor, excellent source of advices from all ages

Cons: none

I rate it 5 stars!

If you are interested in owning a copy of your own, please click on the following link Book Depository

Hope you like these types of books. Do suggest me any of your favorites.

xoxo

Jasmine

 

Leave a Reply

