Life’s Little Instruction Book: 511 Suggestions, Observations, and Reminders on How to Live a Happy and Rewarding Life Review

About: “Life’s Little Instruction Book” is written by H. Jackson Brown, Jr. The author mentioned in the introduction of this book that he began writing these advices as a gift for his son who is going away for college. It was considered the best gift from a parent to a child. From there on, this book came to life along with many other books he has written, such as Life’s Little Treasure Book on Wisdom, Life’s Little Treasure Book on Marriage and Family, Life’s Little Treasure Book on Success, and etc.

My Experience: This book, “Life’s Little Instruction Book” was given to me by a doctor from my college’s summer program that I once attended. I have kept this book with me for more than a decade. Whenever I feel unhappy or let down, I turn to the comfort of these pages for advice. These are my favorite advices: “Never give up on what you really want to do. The person with big dreams is more powerful than one with all the facts.”; “Spend less time worrying who’s right, and more time deciding what’s right.”; “Don’t delay acting on a good idea. Chances are someone else has just thought of it, too. Success comes to the one who acts first.”; “Take charge of your attitude. Don’t let someone else choose it for you.” I highly recommend this book to anyone. There are advices for adults and children.

Pros: many great reminders, useful handy little book, like having a personal mentor

Cons: none

I rate it 5 stars!

You can grab yourself a copy here Book Depository

Do you like Self-Help books? Do you have any favorites?

xoxo

Jasmine

 

Leave a Reply

