Saint Louis Galleria Mall in St. Louis, MO

About: Saint Louis Galleria is St. Louis’ premier shopping center with 165 specialty stores — more than 25 of which are exclusive within the St. Louis area. Exclusive retail concepts include Anthropologie, The Art of Shaving, The Bose Store, Crabtree & Evelyn, Janie and Jack, Lacoste, LUSH, Marmi, Restoration Hardware and Urban Outfitters. The Galleria is also home to flagship stores of Macy’s and Dillard’s with Nordstrom opening in Fall 2011. This mall was originally opened in 1986 and has been renovated many times after. It has 5,000 parking spaces. There are stores inside the mall and stores across the streets.

StLouisGall3

My experience: My first time visiting the Saint Louis Galleria Mall was in December 2010. I was blown away by how big the mall is and how it has a lot of my favorite stores. I returned to the mall for a second visit while I was visiting St. Louis. The mall center has two floors, but inside Macy’s and Dillards, there were more than 4 floors. I browsed through a lot of my favorites stores: Banana Republic, Gap, Anthropologie, Macy’s, Bebe, Ann Taylor, Dillards, Express, American Eagle, Hollister, Sephora, and Loccitane. I bought a few men’s clothes from Banana and a dress for myself from Macy’s. I wouldn’t recommend that this is the place to shop for all of your needs, but it’s a place to visit when you are from out of town. My friend and I had a good time there. We each had an ice cream cone from Ben & Jerry’s. Delicious!

StLouisGall4

Pros: huge mall, a must visit place, lots of stores & restaurants, all day shopping

Cons: none

I rate it 5 stars!

http://www.saintlouisgalleria.com/

Saint Louis Galleria
1155 Saint Louis Galleria
St. Louis, MO 63117
(314) 863-5500

Have you visited this mall yet? Do you like it?

xoxo

Jasmine

 

Leave a Reply

