Rain Girl Review

20140804-120025-43225867.jpg

Picture from Amazon.com

About: Rain Girl is a book of fiction. Its genre is literature fiction, mystery, and thriller. It’s written by Gabi Kreslehner and translated by Lee Chadeayne. It was first published in 2010 by Ullstein Buchverlage GmbH, Berlin, Germany. Recently, 8/1/2014, after English translation, it was published by AmazonCrossing. Rain Girl reminds me of CSI Miami, Law & Order, and the type of TV shows where there are deaths and there are detectives investigating the leads that will bring them closer to catching the bad guys. This book is a general idea of what goes on in this world today.

My Experience: I started reading this book on 7/31/14 and finish today on 8/4/14. It didn’t take me long because I couldn’t put it down. I wanted to know what happened. It’s an easy reading. If you read the news then you will understand this book. It’s no surprise, even the ending. I get a little tired of the thoughts of the main character and skimmed through the ending, but overall, it’s a good mystery. I like to know that police, you, and me are alike. We all are just people and we all have personal problems. We just deal with it while we are out doing our jobs.

I rate it 4.5 stars!

Get yourself a copy here: Book Depository

Read it and tell me what you think.

**Disclaimer: I received this book for free from NetGalley in an exchange for an honest review**

xoxo

Jasmine

Leave a Reply

