Lancôme Ageless Minerale w/ White Sapphire Complex w/ SPF 21

About: Lancôme was created by Armand Petitjean in France in 1935. Lancôme is owned by L’Oréal since 1964. It is part of the luxury division which offers skin care, fragrances, and makeup at higher-end prices. The name “Lancôme” was inspired by the ruins of a castle, Le Château de Lancosme and the roses in the area inspired the company’s symbol of the single golden rose. The brand is represented by actresses, global supermodels, makeup artists, and perfumers. (Wikipedia said that Lancôme still tests its products on animals. I don’t know if this is true).

Lancome-loose-powder1

My Experiences: I was first introduced to Lancôme Ageless Mineral Powder Foundation by a Makeup Artist at Boston Store Lancôme counter. She told me that this product has ingredients that helps prevent signs of aging and will provide a flawless look. Makeup that has anti-aging is a plus! Mineral powder is well-known to be sheer and after application, it does give an airbrushed finish. I fell for it right there. When I first applied it, I didn’t like it too much. It doesn’t go well with Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. It cakes up and exposes all of my pores and I believe it is so because the double wear foundation is thick. Recently I found the best combination for this Ageless Mineral finishing powder and they are either BB Cream or MAC Studio Finish Foundation. These foundations are thinner and sweeping over with mineral foundation only make the look just perfect. I love this combination and have been using it daily.

Pros: sheer, mineral powder, feels light, good coverage, soft, long lasting, easy to blend, available everywhere

Cons: pricey

I rate it 4.7 stars!

A link to where you can get one is here: Lancome Ageless Minerale With white Saphire Complex Natural Beige 20 ~ NIB

Have you tried this powder? What do you think of it?

xoxo

Jasmine

 

Leave a Reply

