Pure Argan Oil – 100% Organic

image

About: Argan Oil comes from Southern Morocco. The oil is extracted from the nuts of the ancient Argania Spinosa forest trees. There are so many brands on the market and it markets for use on face, hair, skin, and nails. I have tried two brands: Ora Naturals and Acure.

My Experiences: Nowadays, we hear so often about pesticides, bad chemicals, and unnatural ingredients. I set out to utilize as much organic as I can afford. Argan Oil is one that I am most interested to experiment because so many people rave about its natural properties and the many uses it has to offer. I have been using the Ora Naturals brand argan oil on my cuticles, finger nails, and toe nails. Sometimes, I use it as a moisturizer for my legs, heels, and arms. It works well to the point that it removes all of the dry areas on my skin. My cuticles are soft and my nails are looking smooth. My heels are looking healthy and no longer desert dry. I often lather all over my hands on what’s left after it spread through my cuticles and nails. As it may being oil, it doesn’t feel oily and I can get straight to work typing on the keyboard and not worry about butter finger affect. All the more for me to prefer to use it as a hand moisturizer over regular hand lotion. Additionally, I have a second bottle from the brand Acure and I use that to moisturize my face. Although my face is oily and acne prone skin, lather another layer of oil on my face doesn’t make my face extra oily. It also doesn’t break me out and I can wear it under makeup, under another layer of moisturizer with spf.

Pros: oils are good for the skin, light scent but not unbearable, beautiful golden color, comes in a glass bottle with pump, certified 100% organic ingredients

Cons: there is no miracle skin care that gives results overnight, therefore, time will tell.

I rate it 5 stars!

You can buy one to try out for yourself here: Pura d’or 100% Pure & USDA Organic Argan Oil (4 fl. oz.) For Face, Hair, Skin and Nails

Xoxo

Jasmine

2 thoughts on “Pure Argan Oil – 100% Organic

    • Jasmine says:

      Yeah me too. Luckily we can get argan oil at different stores instead of Sephora. There’s a popular argan oil skincare line at Sephora by Josie Maran and it’s really pricey. If it’s still argan oil, I think it will work just as good with brands sold at supermarkets or other department stores.

      Like

Leave a Reply

