Betsey Johnson Watch

About: Betsey Johnson, a New York designer, has been rocking the fashion industry since 1960s, but didn’t start her own label until 1978. Betsey’s trademark look: sexy silhouettes, hippie inspired flowing fabrics, whimsical detailing and a fabulous fit. Betsey was born in Connecticut and spent her childhood in dance classes; therefore, her fashions are built upon her love for dance costumes. Betsey Johnson fashions & fragrances are distributed in 66 Betsey Johnson boutiques, as well as more than 2,000 specialty stores. Products are also stocked in better department stores worldwide including Bloomingdales, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom, Macy’s, Vakko (Turkey), Holt Renfrew (Canada), Galeries Lafayette (Dubai), and Japan. Betsey is known for her celebration of the exuberant, the embellished, and the over the top.

image

My experience: I first learned about the brand Betsey Johnson from Youtube haul videos. This girl talks about her purchase of a Betsey Johnson purse and another girl talks about her love for Betsey Johnson jewelries. Recently, I was shopping at Jacksonville Towne Mall Center in Jacksonville, FL and came upon a Betsey Johnson Boutique. The store designs, decorations, inventories are all very cute and fashionable. I fell in love. It gives me the feeling of being young and playing dressed up. It was a Black Friday weekend and the store was offering 40% off on all items in the store. I fell in love with this watch: genuine leather, stainless steel case back, the polka dot bow,  flip open to see the time with mirror. This watch is very unique and I have not seen anything like it. It was the only one in the store. I cannot find another one on Betsey Johnson website. I often receive compliments of my one-of-a-kind watch. I just love wearing this unique watch because it’s fashionable and it tells me time!

Pros: often offer discounts, cute one-of-a-kind designs, fashionable styles, a pop of youth, watch case comes with purchase, unique

Cons: expensive if shop without discounts so take advantage of it when you can!

I rate it 5 stars!

Betsey Johnson Brand can be purchased at Amazon or Betsey Johnson Website. I cannot find the exact watch on either sites but this one is cute also: Betsey Johnson Heart Dial Polka Dot Strap Watch

xoxo

Jasmine

Leave a Reply

